Hacking NeoGamma Thread

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
320
Country
Gambia, The
Latest version R8:
http://www.mediafire.com/?zjytnnjryyn
http://rapidshare.com/files/365980250/NeoGammaR8.zip.html


R7:
http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=6572
R6:
http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=6347
R5:
http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=6320
R4:
http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=6250
R3:
http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=6111
R2:
http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=5914

Official Channel:
see post from xabaras few posts down(only for R3 for now) [outdated]

For details and changelog see readme


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Official wishlist(could be considered to be done):
- Save config to nand
- Use nand as storage device for Ocarina, .wip and .wdm files
- Improve the internal GC loader
- Include the new GC loader from emu_kidid(once it is released, it works and he gives his permission to this) [i only write this, so everybody knows i consider it and i don't need to be asked)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Official wishlist(not even remotely being worked at):
- Implement IOS Reload Block function
- Rip games from DVD to WBFS
- Add option to select which IOS to use
- add covers
- Argument parsing for settings, which disc to mount, etc.
- read game names from a database to get rid of NULL saying titles like "caduceus Z" for Trauma Center Second Opinion
- force 480P on ALL gamecube games

I add more if posted here

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Known bugs:
- not compatible certain cIOS revisions(12,15 and 16)
- IOS Version patched 002 games give 002 error after the IOS Reload(we need a better disc patcher)
- rebooter only works on few cIOS revisions(14 for example) and even then not for everybody
 

sm4rty

Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 20, 2009
Messages
11
Trophies
0
XP
177
Country
Gambia, The
yeah im trying it
smile.gif
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
320
Country
Gambia, The
rAiN mAn 2o0o said:
would there happen to be an AUTOBOOT version of the channel??

No official one, and i would do everything i can against it. The force NTSC autoboot green screen freeze meh it doesn't work pest is still too active in my mind. Even when NeoGamma has video mode patches now and more games would work with force NTSC or PAL.
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
320
Country
Gambia, The
Arthas-Sama said:
Can someone make a wiish version of the wad?

No ofense, but I don't want Hulk on my wii... xD

No problem, as long as it's no stupid force ntsc autoboot channel.
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
320
Country
Gambia, The
rAiN mAn 2o0o said:
I don't understand wiipower.. what's wrong with autoboot? I like neorames autoboot with no force.. works wonderfully

Because NeoGamma is able to save its config to sd card, so a autoboot channel would be automatically a force NTSC autoboot channel for stupid noobs. The source is included, you can do it for yourself anytime you want.

PS: And you do understand that it loads from SD/USB too?
 

rAiN mAn 2o0o

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2009
Messages
179
Trophies
0
XP
59
Country
United States
WiiPower said:
rAiN mAn 2o0o said:
I don't understand wiipower.. what's wrong with autoboot? I like neorames autoboot with no force.. works wonderfully

Because NeoGamma is able to save its config to sd card, so a autoboot channel would be automatically a force NTSC autoboot channel for stupid noobs. The source is included, you can do it for yourself anytime you want.

PS: And you do understand that it loads from SD/USB too?


I might try to figure out how to make it autoboot. no clue where to begin.. some people that use my wii are stupid newbs! so autoboot I thought was the best feature from previous versions..

Can you possibly link me or let me know how to do it?
 

WiiPower

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2008
Messages
8,165
Trophies
0
XP
320
Country
Gambia, The
In geckomenu.c, where it tries to get which button is pressed, if you remove the get button press code and just say that A is pressed you have it autobooting. But an autoboot that you can abort is a little more complicated.
 

sess

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2008
Messages
311
Trophies
0
Age
31
Location
Sao Paulo
Website
Visit site
XP
99
Country
Brazil
WiiPower, you're the man! You just got another confirmation of Takt of Magic working (from USB). I didn't even had to change any options. Keep up the good work; thanks!
 

kyogc

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2008
Messages
324
Trophies
0
Age
45
Website
Visit site
XP
73
Country
Taiwan
sess said:
WiiPower, you're the man! You just got another confirmation of Takt of Magic working (from USB). I didn't even had to change any options. Keep up the good work; thanks!

What is the region of your wii? I tried this game with all setting combination but only got Green screen.

I am in 3.3v1U, rev13b.

BTW, I can't tuen "Block IOS reload" on, is that normal?
 

Bloodlust

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 25, 2006
Messages
1,122
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
609
Country
Hong Kong
sess said:
WiiPower, you're the man! You just got another confirmation of Takt of Magic working (from USB). I didn't even had to change any options. Keep up the good work; thanks!

Did I miss something here? Neogamma supports loading of games thru USB drives now? Please englighten me.
wtf.gif
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Coto @ Coto: lol