NeoGamma always running in PAL mode?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by sexualtrepan, Jan 8, 2010.

Jan 8, 2010
  1. sexualtrepan
    OP

    Newcomer sexualtrepan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    And as soon as I solve my cIOS issue, another crops up...

    I'm running on 3.2U with cIOS rev 14 installed, using NeoGamma 7.

    Today I attempted to run a backup of SA2B, which happened to be a PAL version. The game boots fine, in PAL mode unsurprisingly. Messing around in the region settings leads to either two things: it stays in PAL mode or my TV gets no signal at all. I'm not exactly sure which settings I should be setting to what, it's kind of hard to find documentation for this online.

    The strange thing is that even a US version of SA2B boots as if it were a PAL game.

    So, despite all my Googling, I can't force it to work. Any possibly help-- or a suggestion for a different GC backup loader --would be loved.
     
  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    whats the problem?
     
  3. sexualtrepan
    OP

    Newcomer sexualtrepan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    It's in PAL mode: black and white, grainy, part of the screen cut off.
     
  4. sexualtrepan
    OP

    Newcomer sexualtrepan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    Bump: I tried what is definitely a NTSC copy of SA2B today, and of course, it's still in PAL mode.
     
  5. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    First: Update NeoGamma to the newest one (should be R8 Beta16). You should always try to be updated before complaining.

    Now: Force to NTSC, or some other VideoModes? This should then realy work. Play around with the Settings again. If that won't work, then blame it on the TV, or on the ISO, which maybe is already patched.
     
  6. sexualtrepan
    OP

    Newcomer sexualtrepan Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States

    Updating NeoGamma hasn't helped.

    But yeah, I've tried all the force NTSC modes, and they all cut the video signal. Which is strange, because I can easily use a backup launcher to play PAL Wii games and force them to NTSC.
     

Share This Page