Neo gamma Error 030323a00

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by namine207, Nov 19, 2011.

Nov 19, 2011

Neo gamma Error 030323a00 by namine207 at 5:50 PM (836 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. namine207
    OP

    Newcomer namine207 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Hello,

    I have been using neo gamma for a long time to play Super Smash Bros. Brawl (Have a copy, just too scratched to play). I recently burned Skyward Sword, hoping to play it. When I put it in, it gave me a Disk ID error. I noticed that the ISO I downloaded came with some IOS Wads, so I installed them through Wad manager. It still didn't work. Then I realized that my neo gamma version was outdated, so I updated it to version 50 beta, but it kept giving me error 030323a00, a disk id error. Then I tried it with Super Smash Bros. Brawl again and it gave me te same error. I tried it with yet another game, and it still gave me the error. I upgraded my cios to d2x v6, and I an still getting it for every game I put in.

    What could be causing this?

    (P.S. Sorry if there are a million spelling errors. I'm typing from an iPhone.)
     
  2. Dter ic

    Member Dter ic ~

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,757
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What Wii do you have? the never models(inluding the black one) can't use burned discs because of the new drive.
    you should consider using USB loaders.

    EDIT: Mind going here and finding out if you have a D3/D3-2/D4 drive?
    the serial can be found on the bottom of the wii
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    EDIT2: is the copy of Super smash bros brawl a retail one (one you didn't burn to a disk)?
     
  3. namine207
    OP

    Newcomer namine207 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    It's the 2007 model.

    Edit: Ok. I'm out right now, but once I get home, I'll update with it.
     
  4. namine207
    OP

    Newcomer namine207 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    It's a D2C Drive. Should Neogamma work?
     
  5. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
    yes, unless the drive has been changed by nintendo in late 2009
     
  6. namine207
    OP

    Newcomer namine207 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, so then what might be causing this error? Is there an IOS I need to install?



    No. My Retail copy is too scratched to work.
     
  7. namine207
    OP

    Newcomer namine207 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Very Important Update. I just tried loading with an official disk and it gave me the same error. Then I went to the official disk channel and it told me that it couldn't read the disk. What is going on with my Wii?
     
  8. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Are you sure it's not 0x03023A00? The 1st 03 means "No disc", and 023A00 means "Medium not present / Cover opened" according to YAGCD.

    So do retail games still work from the disc channel? Sounds like a problem with your drive, it doesn't detect that a disc is inserted.
     
  9. namine207
    OP

    Newcomer namine207 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    Found the solution!
    I opened my wii, straightened that chip that apps the reading of disks (forget what it's called), and cleaned out the fan, and it's working fine now!

    Thanks to everyone for trying to help! :)
     

Share This Page