Need r4 Revolution help

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by doh23, Nov 28, 2009.

Nov 28, 2009

Need r4 Revolution help by doh23 at 11:44 PM (1,211 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. doh23
    OP

    Newcomer doh23 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    I have here an R4 Revolution that no matter what I do, it gets stuck on the Loading... screen. I tried many firmwares but still the same. The cd says R4ds.com so I went there, downloaded the firmware and nothing. Also tries YSmenu step by step and still nothing. any suggestions?
     
  2. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried other SD cards?
     
  3. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,076
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That will happen if you have the wrong firmware or if you are trying to use a SDHC card in a genuine R4.
     
  4. doh23
    OP

    Newcomer doh23 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm using a SDHC card maybe I should try one that just a regular micro sd?, I don't think it's genuine because from where I got it it said it would be from the r4ultra.com site and that it would support SDHC.
     
  5. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    have you tried R4ultra.com firmware then?
    Seems logical?
     
  6. doh23
    OP

    Newcomer doh23 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    yep, didn't work either. I'm guessing I got screwed over and didn't get a card that can read SDHC cards?
     
  7. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    are you able to provide pictures of your card?
    I'd be happy to try help?
     
  8. doh23
    OP

    Newcomer doh23 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG]

    That's prob the best pic I can get
     
  9. DaMummy

    Member DaMummy GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,265
    Location:
    Cleveland
    Country:
    United States
    have you tried not buying an r4 product? i hear good things about flashcarts, like some of them actually work and run games and work with sdhc and get updated and are still made by same people instead of some chinese bootleggers trying to make money off a name?
     
  10. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    is your r4 same as the one i am having on the right hand side (2nd row)?
     
  11. doh23
    OP

    Newcomer doh23 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    yep looks the same as that one. I didn't buy r4, I got it free from gaminglagoon like last year. I thought it was genuine so I got it, was sold out so I also got a DSTT. I got both but R4 wasn't working so I just used DSTT and never touched the R4. I was trying to get it to work recently since I wanted to sell the R4.
     
  12. Gobnoblin

    Member Gobnoblin GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Cambodia
    make sure you have the latest firmware on it and be sure your memory card is seated in the slot correctly..also be sure the r4 cart itself is seated well as i have encountered similar symptoms if its been bumped or jostled so have to pull it out give it a blow and reinsert it.. kinda like an old nes cartridge lol
     
  13. outgum

    Member outgum Pokemanz Master

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,993
    Location:
    Hamilton, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
  14. doh23
    OP

    Newcomer doh23 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Canada
    I guess I should just say I tried an old 128MB SD card and it worked with the firmware from r4ds.com, I guess I was lied to when I was told that I would be sent a R4 that reads HCSD cards
     

Share This Page