Need help with this code

DSoryu

GBA/NDS Maniac
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Mexico
Well, a friend of mine is learning how to program in C++, I'm too, but I'm still a noob. She needs to make a cuadratic calculator, but she tells me that the program, when compiled, gives an error "permission denied". She uses dev c++ btw. Here, can you take a look to the code?, I will really apreciate if someone can figure out the problem:

Code:
#include <cstdlib>
#include <iostream>
#include <math.h>
#include <conio.h>
using namespace std;
int main(int argc, char *argv[])
{
    int a = 0;
    int b=0;
    int c = 0 ;
    int n= 4;
    double x1=0;
    double x2=0;
    cout <<"ingresa el valor de
a"<< endl;
    cin >>a;
    cout <<"imngresa el valor de
d"<< endl;
    cin >>b;
    cout<<" ingresa el valor de
c"<< endl;
    cin >> c;

/***aplicacion de la formula
general*/
    int resultadoFormula =
(b*b)-(n*a*c);
    if( a ==0)
{

cout <<"el resultado en 0"<<
endl;

}

else
{
    x1=
(-b+sqrt(resultadoFormula))/(2*a);
    x2 =
(-b-sqrt(resultadoFormula))/(2*a);
    if(x1 == x2)
      {
          cout << "La unica solucion
es:" << x1;
        }
        else
        {
          cout << "La primera
solucion es: " << x1 << endl;
          cout << "La segunda
solucion es: " << x2 << endl;

}
    }

system("PAUSE");

return 0;
}

Thanks in advance :D

EDIT: fixed the code

Oswarlan

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Permission denied when trying to compile or when trying to run? If when trying to compile, make sure you are allowed to write to the directory you compile to. Also, a friend of mine had a similar problem, with their antivirus blocking compilation and preventing writing the file, so maybe try disabling that temporarily.

DSoryu

GBA/NDS Maniac
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Mexico