Need help with my M3 (Slot 2)

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by sicbud, Sep 8, 2008.

Sep 8, 2008

Need help with my M3 (Slot 2) by sicbud at 3:58 AM (743 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. sicbud
    OP

    Newcomer sicbud Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    I bought my friends DS w/ M3 SD for the Slot 2. It has been flashed with flashme. It didn't come with a SD Card so I had to buy one myself.

    When I put the M3 in the DS without the SD Card it boots just fine, but when I insert the SD Card it just boots to a black screen. If I remember correctly, isn't there supposed to be some boot files on the SD card or something? Right now it's just formatted with noting on it.

    I've been trying to find a guide on what to do, but have been unsuccessful. I leave for Vacation tomorrow and would love to have this working for the long drive.

    Can anyone help me?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,192
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
  3. sicbud
    OP

    Newcomer sicbud Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks. I downloaded the latest one, and copied it to my SD card. Still does the same thing. Think it's a problem with the SD card or the M3?

    Really wierd. I asked my friend for help, but he forgot how to use it.

    EDIT: I got it working with an older update. Thanks.
     

Share This Page