Need help with HDL Dump

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by djricekcn, Aug 13, 2009.

Aug 13, 2009

Need help with HDL Dump by djricekcn at 1:42 AM (1,228 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. djricekcn
    OP

    Member djricekcn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    792
    Country:
    United States
    I have no idea why it won't connect to my PS2 from my Client. When I Ping it using the Server (PS2) side, it returns but soon as I try to connect from the Client (PC), it doesn't return anything and then won't return anything until I reboot PS2 and then reboot the Server.

    I have IP correct on PS2 and PC side
    using gui 2.1
     
  2. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's difficult to diagnose so general an issue...have you followed all the steps as described here.
     
  3. djricekcn
    OP

    Member djricekcn GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    792
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I have followed those instruction (and others as well) but can't seem to connect it properly. I made sure the client and the server are the corresponding versions as well. I really can't figure out why I can't connect this.

    I"ve tested the network adapter just to be sure and it works fine no matter how long I leave it on.
     
  4. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,187
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    I actually got this working, took all day and my results were not good
    took forever to transfer it and then the ISO got corrupted
    tried 3 others and all the same result

    I just stick to WinHIIP now...
     

Share This Page