1. owlman

    OP owlman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    I'm having problems with my 64 gig so I have read it could be an issue with the memory card so I wanted to use my 4 gig anyway to transfer the CFW files to another sd card so i can use fbi and the other programs normally
     
  2. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,194
    Country:
    Canada
    Just copy and paste everything. just remember. you're going to have to delete a fair bit if you got more than 4gb installed.
     
  3. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    10,225
    Country:
    United States
    Why use a smaller card?
     
  4. owlman

    OP owlman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    don't know what i have to delete. I don't want any of the games. just the cfw
     
  5. Kwyjor

    Kwyjor GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2018
    Messages:
    1,572
    Country:
    Canada
    Why don't you describe what problems you are having? The best thing to do would be to copy everything off the card (Roadkil's Unstoppable Copier may be a better idea than using Windows Explorer), format it, and test it with h2testw. If h2testw says your card is okay, then you should do something else to fix your problem.

    In any case, all you really need on your card for CFW is boot.firm and boot.3dsx.
     
  6. owlman

    OP owlman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    getting hash error installing a cia thats my problem. What I want to do is copy FBI over with the CFW files to a new sd card. I transferred everything except the Nintendo 3DS folder and it was just a blank canvas
     
    Last edited by owlman, Aug 13, 2020
    Shadow#1 likes this.
  7. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    10,225
    Country:
    United States
    Then it's a bad cia or bad SD card
     
  8. owlman

    OP owlman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    I'm assuming it's the SD card, so that's why I'm asking the question. How do I make it so I can just play one game off the 3DS with a new sd card? What files exactly do I copy
     
    Shadow#1 likes this.
  9. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    10,225
    Country:
    United States
    https://3ds.hacks.guide/finalizing-setup.html
     
  10. owlman

    OP owlman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    1. Press (Home), then close Download Play
    2. Launch the Download Play application
    3. Your device should load the Homebrew Launcher

      I got a crash dump. around there
     
  11. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,194
    Country:
    Canada
    You need boot.3dsx on your sd card. If its not there do add it to the sd card root.
     
  12. owlman

    OP owlman GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2002
    Messages:
    373
    Country:
    so put it there and try again?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - transferring, another, files