Hacking Nearly finished CFW but...

Eddie McArdle

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 11, 2016
Messages
42
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
105
Country
So I've decided to go the CFW route and the guide I'm using is easy to follow >> I'm on this page https://3ds.guide/installing-arm9loaderhax

I've gotten to the point where I have to type in a URL and press 'Select' to install arm9. But after I press select to install, I get the error 'payload_stage1.bin doesn't exist or exceeds max size. I have a 32GB card being used so size isnt the matter.

Although in this TUT so far, I've not came across a payload_stage1.bin file? I've been following it EXACTLY as it says too :/

EDIT: ACTUALLY i do have the payload files in root of SD, still same error though :(
 
Last edited by Eddie McArdle,

Alex658

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2010
Messages
1,199
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Venezuela
XP
1,087
Country
Venezuela
Download all the required files. If i'm not mistaken those files are found inside the data_inputv4 or v5. But it shoukd be inside those.
 

Eddie McArdle

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 11, 2016
Messages
42
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
105
Country
Payload files should be in folder a9lh

Ah i'm a big dope, thanks! :)

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Payload files should be in folder a9lh

Sorry another error now -_- after booting to the Luna3ds configuration menu and selecting options, when I press start to save and reboot, i get error 'Failed to mount CTRNAND'.

Any clue to why this is?
 

Alex658

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2010
Messages
1,199
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Venezuela
XP
1,087
Country
Venezuela
Ah i'm a big dope, thanks! :)

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------



Sorry another error now -_- after booting to the Luna3ds configuration menu and selecting options, when I press start to save and reboot, i get error 'Failed to mount CTRNAND'.

Any clue to why this is?
Are you still on 2.1? If so take the SD card out and see if it boots, if it just shuts off, put the sdcard back in, then keep following the guide and open up hourglass9 and restore your sysnand backup (keep a9lh) option and move on to boot.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Eddie McArdle

Eddie McArdle

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 11, 2016
Messages
42
Trophies
0
Age
24
XP
105
Country
Are you still on 2.1? If so take the SD card out and see if it boots, if it just shuts off, put the sdcard back in, then keep following the guide and open up hourglass9 and restore your sysnand backup (keep a9lh) option and move on to boot.

Yeah I am, ah alright, I've just checked online and seems youre right most people say to carry on! Thank you, sorry for the bother new to this 3ds stuff! :) lol
 

The Catboy

GBATemp's Official Demiboy: Am Catboy now!
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
24,205
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
In front of my Switch
XP
23,375
Country
Antarctica
Ah i'm a big dope, thanks! :)

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------



Sorry another error now -_- after booting to the Luna3ds configuration menu and selecting options, when I press start to save and reboot, i get error 'Failed to mount CTRNAND'.

Any clue to why this is?
Right from the guide
  • If you get a “Failed to mount CTRNAND” error, just continue to the next section
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    leerpsp @ leerpsp: Iv had my fair share of Stale cinnamon buns, you should be fine.