1. Sorlin

    OP Sorlin Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Hey.

    I got my Supercard DSTwo today and I love being able to play GB, GBC, GBA, and NES, and SNES games on it. The only game, in my experience, that has trouble running is the translated version of Shin Megami Tensei by Aeon Genesis. The game itself is fine, though the rom itself is buggy, but the top half of the text that appears in the dialogue box is missing. I was wondering if this could be fixed in the near future or is there a fix because it runs perfectly on Snes9x and ZNES (albeit the backgrounds for the fusions are screwed up on that emulator). I tried another SNES emulator but it completely screwed with the graphics.

    Thank you for your time.
     
  2. Schlupi

    Schlupi Gbatemp's Official Earthbound Maniac™
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    3,985
    Country:
    United States
    It's your rom.

    There is a 1.1 and 1.0 version of the rom, make sure you patch the 1.1 and it'll work fine on anything you run it on.

    I had the same issues playing with my Powerpak, patching the correct version solved it.
     
  3. Sorlin

    OP Sorlin Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    I had a feeling it was the rom...

    Alright, you have my thanks.
     
  4. Sorlin

    OP Sorlin Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Hey.

    Turns out I had the right rom all along (the 1.1 patched version). Again, it works with ZNES and Snes9x, but I still get that text glitch on NDSSFC.
     
  5. machomuu

    machomuu Drops by occasionally
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,460
    Country:
    United States
    Try using BAGSFC or CATSFC.
     
  6. Sorlin

    OP Sorlin Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    There is no difference. I still have the issue with both BAGSFC and CATSFC.

    UPDATE: I get the same thing in Earthbound. Is this issue going to be fixed sometime in the near future?
     
  7. Earthbound plays perfectly on my side.
    Using BAGSFC r3
     
  8. Sorlin

    OP Sorlin Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Mine plays fine too, it's just the text doesn't look right.
     
  9. machomuu

    machomuu Drops by occasionally
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    8,460
    Country:
    United States
    All you have to do is change the Display type. I use Display 3 for most games.
     
  10. Sorlin

    OP Sorlin Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    I tried doing that, but I do not see any difference at all changing the display types.
     
  11. Mind taking a screenshot? I'm pretty sure the emulator itself should be able to take screenshots.
     
  12. Sorlin

    OP Sorlin Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    United States
    Nevermind. Realized I had to switch the display in game for it to take effect. Thanks for the help guys!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - NDSSFC, Megami, Tensei