NDSi LL confirmed using 1.4J system

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by ahtin, Nov 19, 2009.

Nov 19, 2009
  1. ahtin
    OP

    Member ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    I got a NDSi LL today and confirmed it is using a 1.4J system

    [​IMG]

    It was so poor that I have no NDSi flash cart for check it can run or not.

    source


    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Latest News:

    SC DSOnei Tested OK



    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



    What in the box

    [​IMG]

    NDSi LL vs Wii Game

    [​IMG]

    NDSi LL vs NDSL

    [​IMG]

    My RED collection

    [​IMG]
     


  2. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    On your Sig it says you have a Hyper R4i, EZ5i, and SCDSONEi test those...
     
  3. SpaceJump

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    Are the games pixelated on the big screens?
     
  4. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States

    Nintendo would be stupid to hava a lower picture quality for DS games than GBA games, and GBA games look quite good on a 27'' TV. I don't see why they should.
     
  5. ahtin
    OP

    Member ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    I left my nds and flash carts at my office desk ........ have to test tomorrow after work.
     
  6. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    On a 27" screen you are using an emulator which can output to a higher resolution than the original screen increasing picture quality. The DSi LL however cannot do this and is limited to the original resolution which will result in quite a bit of stairstepping in 3D games I'd imagine.
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    hope to get some good news from you:P
     
  8. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Did people seriously expect to see 1.3 on the DS LL when 1.4 got put on the new colors?
     
  9. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    No stupid. We expected to get a 1.5 update... And we yet to see if the DSi flashcarts work on this giant.
     
  10. Chris_Skylock

    Member Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    I dont expect it to be 1.4 but a 1.4.1 update as it has more security and Anti-Piracy
     
  11. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    That's interesting. I wonder if it's a modified 1.4 firmware, like 1.4.1 or if it's the same one on the regular DSi? [​IMG]
     
  12. BlackDave

    Member BlackDave Official GBATemp "Cleanup Guy"

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    The Promised Land...
    Country:
    United States
    They'll probably have the same firmware number and updates time but there might be a different version for each (you know, to adapt the options and settings of each)
     
  13. ahtin
    OP

    Member ahtin GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2006
    Messages:
    544
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    SCDS Onei tested OK
     
  14. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Great but im still getting a metallic blue on black friday ut still no new ap is a dream come true
     
  15. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Thanks for your report. I suppose if DSonei is seen in DSi LL menu and start correctly, other DSi flashcarts will also work.
    Is there any firmware update available on DSi shop right now ?
     
  16. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Ok. Seems that all flashcarts that starts on a DSI 1.4, starts also on DSI LL.
    Hyper-R4i, Ak2i and iPlayer are also confirmed to run on DSi LL along with DSONEi.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Source and Source
     
  17. zeromac

    Member zeromac Finally reached 1000 posts EXACTLY

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,194
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Australia
    Lol the giant screens would be cool but still not enough for me to upgrade
     
  18. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Hahaha looks very nice with the big screens. [​IMG] Still I want a dsi. Psst in your edit Mbmax you forgot to put the supercard.
     
  19. Mbmax

    Member Mbmax Homebrew addicted

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2006
    Messages:
    2,272
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The author of this post has tested it already so i thought to display just a picture was enough.
    Edited. [​IMG]
     
  20. Maz7006

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    May actually consider getting this. I could use the bigger screens.
     

Share This Page