NDS NOOB HERE need help with ak2

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by pitbullero88, Nov 6, 2008.

Nov 6, 2008
  1. pitbullero88
    OP

Newcomer pitbullero88 Newbie

Philippines
    need help with my ak2,..

i already placed the ak2 loader files inside the SD. created a folder "GAMES". saved 1 game

i tried to load the ak2 but then it gives me the menu micro sd and slot 2 card.

i choosed micro sd ofcourse. after that the GAMES folder that i created is there.. selected games folder.. after that one selected the only game that i saved. and it

tells me PROCESSING DO NOT POWER OFF.. after that one it wont play. stays like that forever..

help

thanks//

2. Bri

Member Bri GBAtemp Psycho!

United States
    There are several possibilities.

Did you use "safely remove hardware" to remove your microSD card from your computer? If not your microSD card is probably corrupt and you'll need to reformat it and start over.

Your game file might be bad. Does your game file end in ".nds"? If not, you didn't unarchive it correctly.

Maybe your game is corrupt. Try a different game and see if you get the same results.

-Bri

3. pitbullero88
    OP

Philippines
    okay..

ill reformat it now..

whats next? what firmware or OS or loader software version do i need to download to be installed in my sd..?

im using acekard 2

2 gig microsd

thanks

4. Bri

United States
    Did you forget to use the "safely remove hardware" utility before you removed your microSD card?

You should reformat your microSD card using the Panasonic formatter in FAT16 (not FAT32).

Until you get it working, just use the latest official firmware (4.11) from acekard.com.