NDS-GBA menu freezes

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by ismaelWii, Jun 3, 2010.

Jun 3, 2010

NDS-GBA menu freezes by ismaelWii at 5:31 PM (1,143 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. ismaelWii
    OP

    Member ismaelWii GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    Recently, I have bought a DSTWO from an Spanish shop. The GBA Emulator plays games fine, but the NDS-GBA menu sometimes freezes when I move around it and I change some options. Sometimes it freezes 30 seconds after i press X to show the menu, sometimes 5 secons, sometimes 10. It is normal because it is an early version of the emu, or is my DSTWO broken? I've tried with 3 different Micro SD and it's always the same.
    My DSTWO came in the new box, and i've read that there are some DSTWO that are faulty.
    Thanks
     
  2. tajio

    Member tajio GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Messages:
    403
    Location:
    Northern Ireland, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you using the touchscreen? Because the touchscreen doesn't work with the the GBA EMU
     
  3. ismaelWii
    OP

    Member ismaelWii GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    No, I use the buttons.
     
  4. ismaelWii
    OP

    Member ismaelWii GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    It only freezes on DSi, if I try it on my DS Fat, it runs nice.
     
  5. alidsl

    Member alidsl I am now a lurker

    Joined:
    May 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2,823
    Location:
    Kanto - Pallet Town
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sounds like another plug-in problem...

    Somethings wrong with the DSi, DStwo and plug-ins, I suggest you send a PM to the admin at the Sc forums
     
  6. ismaelWii
    OP

    Member ismaelWii GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    Now, it freezes too in my DS fat. I'm going to send it back to the shop asking for a replacement. Bye
     
  7. viz

    Member viz neckbeard

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    180
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    the gba emu freezes occasionally on my DSI as well, I believe its a software issue as Ive never had a problem nds wise
     
  8. kennypu

    Member kennypu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Country:
    United States
    lol, no point sending it back, its a software issue. If anything, just try reinstalling the EOS and see what happens.
     
  9. ismaelWii
    OP

    Member ismaelWii GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    Spain
    Country:
    Spain
    first time, it takes 3 minutes in the menu to freeze. second time, it takes 2 minutes. third time, it takes 30 sec. fourth time, it takes 10 sec. ...
    are you sure it's a software issue? it's like a chip heating
     

Share This Page