my switch is dead!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Switch - ROM Hacking, Saves, Translations & Tools' started by deskria2, Jan 11, 2019.

  1. deskria2
    OP

    deskria2 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 11, 2019
    Spain
    Well, my console does not do anything at all, it does not turn on or even try to put it on its base, only the LED on the base lights up a second and it goes off, the story is that my son updated the console when he removed the airplane mode and updated to 6.2, What did I do? so coji hecate ctker with which I had made a copy of the 3 partitions of the nam in 6.1 (before my son updated) and restore the partitions and perfect boot, 6.1 again ... until I had the brilliant idea of pressing the power button once !!!! since then I have not got anything at all. Please if anyone knows and can help me ........... Thank you in advance for your help
     
  2. ScarletDreamz

    ScarletDreamz [Debug Mode]

    Member
    11
    Feb 16, 2015
    United States
    California
    Canyou enter RCM?
     
  3. thealgorithm

    thealgorithm GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    4
    Oct 27, 2015
    You burned the fuse, so anything below 6.2 will not boot anymore... Thankfully you can still run payloads and boot indirectly, then update to 6.2 and keep using your cfw or boot normally
     
    Last edited by thealgorithm, Jan 11, 2019
  4. masagrator

    masagrator GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    2
    Oct 14, 2018
    Poland
    More exclamation marks.
     
    zui, Mat37, smileyhead and 1 other person like this.
  5. deskria2
    OP

    deskria2 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 11, 2019
    Spain
    no, imposible rcm mode
     
  6. thealgorithm

    thealgorithm GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    4
    Oct 27, 2015
    RCM mode cannot be patched in software, and as you were able to enter RCM mode before, (via installing choidujour), its clearly a non-patched switch. Perhaps check your JIG
     
  7. deskria2
    OP

    deskria2 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 11, 2019
    Spain
    How can I do it if I can not enter RCM mode?
     
  8. Illuminaticy

    Illuminaticy GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    4
    Oct 6, 2018
    United States
    You CAN enter RCM. Either your jig isn't put in right, your switch is dead, or you have AutoRCM on. Every switch ever made can enter RCM.
     
  9. thealgorithm

    thealgorithm GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    4
    Oct 27, 2015
    If you were able to enter RCM mode before, you will be able to enter it again. It is impossible for RCM mode to be blocked if it was working previously. Only exception to this is your pins on the joycon connector being bent/broken. If you downgraded via that choidujour, then it will by default put it in autorcm mode anyhow

    You will then need to inject the payload to it then run the cfw of your choice
     
  10. deskria2
    OP

    deskria2 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 11, 2019
    Spain
    that's the problem I have, the console does not turn on either normal mode or RCM or nothing at all
     
  11. thealgorithm

    thealgorithm GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    4
    Oct 27, 2015
    If you downgraded to 6.1 via choidujour, then it will have activated autorcm. It will appear dead, but in reality it is in rcm mode already..... just inject the payload via your pc or phone
     
    darky2003 and Illuminaticy like this.
  12. Illuminaticy

    Illuminaticy GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    4
    Oct 6, 2018
    United States
    Read what @thealgorithm just said, that's exactly what I was going to say.
     
  13. thealgorithm

    thealgorithm GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    4
    Oct 27, 2015
    and if you want your switch to boot without payload, you must update back to 6.2 (as you burned the fuse already). boot to your cfw, update to 6.2, then all will be fine (and don't need to constantly use payload to boot)
     
  14. deskria2
    OP

    deskria2 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 11, 2019
    Spain
    the console went into RCM mode before doing the downgrade from 6.2 to 6.1 after I did it and press the power button does not turn on anymore
     
  15. thealgorithm

    thealgorithm GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    4
    Oct 27, 2015
    The downgrade will also retain the autorcm. pressing the power button will do no good as it will not boot anything without a payload (as you burned the fuse)

    There Is another possibility that your switch crashed. If this is the case, hold down the power button for a while (10 seconds+) this should then get back to rcm mode. then run the payload

    If you wish to boot normally without payload. you must update back to 6.2
     
    deskria2 likes this.
  16. Illuminaticy

    Illuminaticy GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    4
    Oct 6, 2018
    United States
    Your switch has autoRCM on, or it is dead. That's it. Nothing else.

    Try to send a payload.

    See if battery is dead.

    Hold power for ~20 seconds. CLICK power, try to send payload.
     
    deskria2 likes this.
  17. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

    Member
    18
    GBAtemp Patron
    The Real Jdbye is a Patron of GBAtemp and is helping us stay independent!

    Our Patreon
    Mar 17, 2010
    Norway
    Alola
    It sounds like your console is stuck in sleep mode. Up until recently, sleep mode in 6.1 with fuses burnt to 6.2 didn't work.
    All you should have to do is hold the power button down (not sure how long, try 20 seconds) and then you should be able to boot into RCM again.
     
    Last edited by The Real Jdbye, Jan 11, 2019
    deskria2 likes this.
  18. lolboy

    lolboy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    6
    Jul 16, 2009
    Netherlands
    I can imagine how it went :rofl2:

    Dad: What did you do !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Son: Nothing it just turned off while I was trying to play Fortnite with Terry ( I asume his friends name is terry)
    Dad: Did you update the Switch?
    Son: No I swear I did not!
    Dad: "Starting to rage...Mom hears sounds and stays upstairs to avoid the dad whom could transform into super saiyan at any moment"
    Dad: "Suddenly remembers gbatemp and rushes to his computer and starts topic: my switch is dead!!!!!!!!!!!!"
     
    Last edited by lolboy, Jan 11, 2019
  19. coffinbirth

    coffinbirth Member

    Newcomer
    2
    Jun 15, 2009
    United States
    I'll point out that you need to leave your Switch on the dock for a considerable amount of time if autorcm drained your battery during all of this.
     
    deskria2 likes this.
  20. deskria2
    OP

    deskria2 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    Jan 11, 2019
    Spain
    I tried to do it but it does not work. neither with 10seconds nor with 20 seconds nor with 30. from the moment I put it in sleep mode after doing the downgrade, which incidentally started well and I saw in options that it was really in 6.1, it does not work
     
Loading...