1. SybreTiger

    OP SybreTiger Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    I went on a long weekend out of state last month, and brought my Switch with me. It worked fine, but when I came home, holidays and life caught up with me and my Switch went untouched, until today, so about a month. It wasn't plugged in during that time. This morning I try and turn it on, nothing. I plugged it in, nothing, no charge icon. I googled some fixes and literally nothing worked. I tried holding down the power button for 30 seconds, I tried plugging it in docked and undocked, directly into the wall. I let it charge all day, still nothing. My Switch is hacked, I used Team Xecuter SX OS Pro, so sending it in to Nintendo for repairs is probably out of the question, plus I've had it since launch so my warranty is expired. One thing I did that seemed to do something, was plugged it into my computer. When I did so, it said "installing APX", but after that I sill can't seem to do anything. Is my Switch truly dead?
     
  2. SybreTiger

    OP SybreTiger Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    Also, from another topic, I tried installing TegraSmashGUI, and when I did, with my Switch plugged in, it detected it, installed drivers for APX, and now in the GUI window it says "RCM OK." So I'm thinking my Switch might not be dead, just stuck. Is there anything I can do to unstick it? Some program on my PC or something?
     
  3. anhminh

    anhminh Pirate since 2010
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    1,287
    Country:
    Vietnam
    That mean it is in rcm mode, just flash atmostphere in with TegraSmashGUI. Also your SX dongle probably broke.
     
    Last edited by anhminh, Jan 10, 2019
  4. SybreTiger

    OP SybreTiger Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    United States
    I fixed it! :) Disregard this topic. It was stuck in RCM.
     
  5. GothicIII

    GothicIII GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    739
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Your sx dongle was most likely empty. You have to charge it for at least 5mins to get it working again.
    Happened with mine too several times already.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - appears, Switch,