1. NoSmokingBandit

    OP NoSmokingBandit GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United States
    I'm learning C4D so i made a short title sequence, nothing fancy.

    [youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iOvBSLyLvz0[/youtube]
     
  2. Ikki

    Ikki GBATemp's grumpy panda.
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2,797
    Country:
    Uruguay
    Not bad. I was expecting one of this ones.
     
  3. NoSmokingBandit

    OP NoSmokingBandit GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United States
    Lol.

    I've done a lot of 2d art so i built a lot of the shapes in illustrator and imported them. Extrude, animate, render, done. I originally wanted some volumetric effects like dust in front of the stage lights, but i was too impatient to wait for the render to finish. GI takes way too long!

    I'm actually going to try some actual modeling for my next project.
     
  4. kiafazool

    kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Country:
    Canada
    if by c4d you mean cinema 4d
    i have it say its one of the best animation programs i have ever used

    very nice animation you have there
     
  5. DrOctapu

    DrOctapu Magnificent Bastard
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,229
    Country:
    United States
    Very nice. How hard is learning c4d? I animate in 2D once in a while, never tried 3D.
     
  6. NoSmokingBandit

    OP NoSmokingBandit GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United States
    If you've done 2d a lot its really not difficult to learn C4D, imo. I just started playing around while reading some tutorials at http://cg.tutsplus.com/

    All of the animation i've done is all keyframes (idk if there is another way, i'm still learning) so its really easy to set up the scene. Its just kind of annoying because with any kind of fancy lighting it can take several seconds to render a frame, unlike 2d which is done instantly.
     
  7. wasim

    wasim ♫ Music addict ♫
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    907
    Country:
    India
    very nice
    why is it called C4D ??
     
  8. NoSmokingBandit

    OP NoSmokingBandit GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United States
    Because 4>3.

    [​IMG]


    The full name, as mentioned earlier in the thread, is "Cinema 4D" or Cinema 4 Dimensions or whatever. Other 3d apps like 3DSMax are lacking a dimension i guess [​IMG]

    Seriously though, the "4D" comes from C4D's ability to animate on a timeline. Many 3D apps can do this now, but C4D is better at it for the most part.
     
  9. NoSmokingBandit

    OP NoSmokingBandit GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    450
    Country:
    United States
    Bump for me making more stuff. I figure i'll just keep posting renders here instead of making new threads.

    Anyway, this time i put a bit more detail into the model.

    [​IMG]


    Edit for adding more:
    Nothing fancy this time around, just an exercise with lighting and materials.

    [​IMG]
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Render, first,