Hacking My Biggest Questions Before SX Pro Install

mranonymous

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I bit the bullet and ordered an SX Pro, but I wanted to clear some things up before I do anything. I’m still very new to this all, so answers to any of these questions would be highly appreciated!

1. Could someone list all of the downsides to being banned?

2. When people advise to never go online with SXOS, do they just mean on a standard boot? If not, how can one avoid being online if a lot of SXOS functions need an Internet connection?

3. Which is safer for staying unbanned - XCI or NSP? (I did see the XCI vs NSP thread, but there seemed to be conflicting opinions on this, so Im seeking some clarity)

4. I’ve heard some people mention their SX Pro is defective out of the box. How common is this?

5. I think I read that SXOS blocks cartridges from being usable, or vice versa. Is there any truth in this?

6. If one were to disable their online connection before using SX Pro, and keep it off for good, how could Nintendo possibly ban them?

7. Is there any remote possibility in the future of new methods to remove bans? Have bans of any other consoles ever been “solved”?

Thanks in advance for any answers!

Kubas_inko

"Something funny goes here."
Trophies
XP
Country
Czech Republic
1. No online (online multiplayer, friends).
2. SX OS does not need internet, unless you have pro dongle. And you can always block Nintendo servers via DNS. And by staying offline, they mean staying offline.
3. Neither. Probably XCI tho.
4. Don't know.
5. Nope. It wants you to remove your cartridge when "emulating" a cartridge, but you can then reinsert your own and it will work.
6. There are always logs and traces (what were you playing and so)
7. Maybe in very distant future.

Reactions: mranonymous

mranonymous

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
1. No online (online multiplayer, friends).