Multiplayer often freezing

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by KuRensan, Jun 3, 2011.

Jun 3, 2011

Multiplayer often freezing by KuRensan at 5:37 PM (841 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. KuRensan
    OP

    Member KuRensan aka Pearbook

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Somewhere in the sky
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So I like to play games with friends but when I'm playing multiplayer games it freezes a lot and you get a annoying beep sound. I already had it with Lego Pirates and Conduit 2 invasion mode and it always happens after playing a while so we have to start all over again and again. And now I really want to know what the problem is and how to fix it [​IMG] I'm using Configurable USB loader. I really hope this problem is fixable ^^

    Already Thanks

    KuRensan
     
  2. Ryoku83

    Member Ryoku83 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Canada
    More info would be nice. What version of CFG, what version of cIOS' are you using. Does single player run without freezing? Have you setup your router to forward the wii's ports?
     
  3. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,835
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Conduit 2 still has a number of bugs, like freezes in Invasion and Multiplayer modes. HVS is working hard to fix them all with patches.
     
  4. siliconmessiah

    Member siliconmessiah GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    I also have this problem when using CFG Loader and playing Black Ops online. It happens once in a while...not too often or always, but sometimes.
    I run the latest revisions of everything, have updated via modmii and use Cios 250 to play Black Ops.
     
  5. Ryoku83

    Member Ryoku83 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Canada
    Try Herme's v5.0 or 5.1 cIOS with base 57. Might have better luck with that one
     
  6. KuRensan
    OP

    Member KuRensan aka Pearbook

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    898
    Location:
    Somewhere in the sky
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Here is some more information:

    I'm playing games with the Configurable USB Loader 69a7 and use IOS249 and 57 (r20)
    and I'm not talking about online multiplayer but just Co-op (offline multiplayer)
     
  7. Ryoku83

    Member Ryoku83 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Canada
    Whos cIOS version are you using for 249 and 250? if your using Waninkoko's you should upgrade to davebaol's dx2 updated version. You can get the d2x version from modmii.
     
  8. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,835
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    See my previous post.
     

Share This Page