More Questions

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Littlegreenmen, Jan 4, 2009.

Jan 4, 2009

More Questions by Littlegreenmen at 8:57 PM (424 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Littlegreenmen
    OP

    Member Littlegreenmen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hello
    im having a few minor issues and wondering if someone can help.
    im on 3.3eversion 1

    Q1 = how can you copy a save file like world of gooto SD when it says save file not able to copy - can it be done - and is there also a way to copy files from Sd to wii that also come up unable to copy like a save file
    Q2 = what does the system menu - system format actually remove is it just save files and channels or does it also also remove Cios249 also does the homebre channel get removed and if so can i just backup the channel and then copy back after format

    hope someone can help i have searched google but cannot find the answers for my questions
    thank oyu in advance
     
  2. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    Q1 use the backup loader rebooter with the no save flag option enabled, this will let you copy any saves.
    Q2 - Not entireley sure about IOS/Cios but it will remove anything you can remove via data management. including hombrew channel. If you format you will have to re-run the twilight hack (assuming you aren't a chip user) and install homebrew channel from there.
     
  3. Littlegreenmen
    OP

    Member Littlegreenmen GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Cheers really helpful will use rebooter thats sweet , i bet you dont now where i could get a sort of manual for the backup loader 0.3gamma on all the different options, that would be ace i have had a mess about but would be better if new what everything did as at moment i always just autoboot it
     
  4. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    i dont know of a guide that does that, but most of the options are pretty self explanatory
    Force modes force games to try running in that video mode regardless of what they are coded to run. VIDTV patch helps with this sometimes.
    Ocarina is for cheat codes
    Hook type is how it interfaces with the system, must be set to VI for game cheats to work. any options you arnt sure about try a quick forum search or check the wiki's
     

Share This Page