MOONESHELL not loading

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by efiste2, Jan 1, 2010.

Jan 1, 2010

MOONESHELL not loading by efiste2 at 9:07 PM (1,842 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. efiste2
    OP

    Newcomer efiste2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I am running an aceKard2i + 4gb card on a NDSL with AIKIO vers 1.5 and the latest loaders. but simply cannot get moonshell to run. whichever version i download. The latest bersion i have tried is the 2.08lite version, but that shows the same error "EXTENSION MEMORY WAS NOT FOUND". can anyone provide any help in solving this ..............CHEERS [​IMG]
     
  2. Skid00dshi

    Newcomer Skid00dshi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    Your Face
    Country:
    United States
    Follow the picture in the spoiler.

    Any version of Moonsheel 2 is fine. But the latest is best. Just do what the picture does. and It'll work

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  3. coolness

    Banned coolness PSN: Dutch_DarkLord

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,016
    Location:
    Rotterdam Bitches!!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Here is Akaio 1.5.1 Whit Moonshell 2.09
    http://filetrip.net/f9241-Akaio-1-5-1-moon...9-Cool2-09.html
    and this Akaio 1.5 whit Moonshell 2.08
    http://filetrip.net/f9060-Moonshell-2-08-S...o-1-5-2-08.html
     
  4. efiste2
    OP

    Newcomer efiste2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok i must be doing somehting STUPID here [​IMG] i have just installed AKAIO 1.5.1 and the latest loader , and as the pic showed me, i placed the "moonshl2" folder directly onto my sdhc card and the ds_mshl.nds which was downloaded labelled that way, so i didnt need to change it. And i still get the same error message!!! Am i right in thinking that the moonshl2 folder goes straight onto the sdhc card.
     
  5. Skid00dshi

    Newcomer Skid00dshi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    Your Face
    Country:
    United States
    Extract the Moonshell.
    Drag and drop the moonshell folder and the moonshl2.nds(not the _DS_MSHL.nds one). into the root of your memory card. You then proceed to rename the moonshl2.nds into _DS_MSHL.nds If you do that, it'll work without a problem.
     
  6. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    @Kadushy Why are you renaming it as DS_MSHL.NDS? This isn't an R4.
     
  7. Skid00dshi

    Newcomer Skid00dshi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    Your Face
    Country:
    United States
    Of course. I know that. I too have an Acekard 2. It still works. Well, you can do it the way I suggested or you can find someone else. The way I suggested works anyways.
     
  8. efiste2
    OP

    Newcomer efiste2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    im afraid i STILL cant get it to work, When i download Moonshell 2.09 here is the files/folders i get
    [​IMG]
    the files i have marked i am putting onto my sdhc card. then i am renaming the moonshl2.nds file to
    "_DS_MSHL.nds" is this correct or should i be putting ALL of the files/folders downloaded onto the sdhc card. and am i renaming the file with the correct name ie in terms of higher case letters and the "_" symbol.
    Thanks for stickin with me and i must apologise for being such a noob [​IMG]
     
  9. Skid00dshi

    Newcomer Skid00dshi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    Your Face
    Country:
    United States
    No problem man. that's what a community forum is for right?
    I pretty much suck at explaining things.

    Warning: Spoilers inside!
     
  10. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Try to format your microsd - maybe it will works (after running moonshell it appears something like - corupted card, cant load... after formating microSD - moonshell starts without troubles)

    If not work latest version, try an old one... (I am using moonshell 1.6 and no problems - version 2.07/2.08/2.09 cant start on my card, so I am staying with old one [​IMG])
     
  11. efiste2
    OP

    Newcomer efiste2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    SORTED!!!! thanks so much for sticking with me. I think formattting the mem card did the trick, but confirming i was renaming the file correctly was great, THANKS AGAIN!!!
     
  12. Skid00dshi

    Newcomer Skid00dshi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    Your Face
    Country:
    United States
    Yep! No problem. Glad to help.



    You should try what I posted in this topic. It might help you find your answer to get moonshell 2 to start working.
     
  13. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    QUOTE:
    "A fatal disk error has occured.

    A size that the directory entry shows and
    Actual size of the file differs

    Recovery report:
    Please back up all files to avoid data loss
    Restore files after formatting your memory

    The application has halted unexpectedly"

    MAN, got AK2.1, AKAIO 1.5.1, clearly formatted 8GB microSDHC card, renamed to name you tell us and... this sign appears again and again... So still sticking with WORKING 1.6 MSHL [​IMG] (dont need the latest, when this one works [​IMG])
     
  14. BoxShot

    Member BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Location:
    Middle of the ocean.
    Country:
    United States
    Just run chkdisk on the micro sd. I get that all the time when I replace moonshell 2 for an updated version.
     
  15. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    also try deleting the logbuf.txt file that moonshell creates.

    -another world
     
  16. Matthew

    Member Matthew GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    508
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You don't need to do this, just run diskch on the micro sd:

    Start, Computer, Right click on micro sd, tools Error Checking or simalar, ok. DO NOT DEFRAG IT.

    Then go to options in moonshell and disable disk check at boot.
     

Share This Page