Monster Rancher DS not working

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by AniDanny, Sep 6, 2010.

Sep 6, 2010

Monster Rancher DS not working by AniDanny at 6:05 PM (1,120 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. AniDanny
    OP

    Newcomer AniDanny Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    I have an AceKard 2, running AKAIO 1.7.1, and anytime I try to run MRDS, it just freezes on the loading screen. I've found multiple versions of the game, and they all have the same problem. Does the game need a patch in order to work properly?
     
  2. AcekardFan

    Member AcekardFan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    232
    Location:
    Stockton
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm I Haven't Seen A Problem Like This Maybe You Do need A Patch
     
  3. Clookster

    Banned Clookster Your Clookster

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    710
    Location:
    Suisse Romande
    Country:
    Switzerland
    No, it doesn't, AniDanny! [​IMG]

    1) Save your data
    2) Format your Micro SD with Panasonic Formatter
    3) And let's try again.

    Check that you have the latest version of Akaio as well. Never copy new Akaio data over the old one, delete the old files first.
     
  4. AniDanny
    OP

    Newcomer AniDanny Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Formatted, have latest version (1.7.1). Still doesn't work. =\ Any other ideas?
     
  5. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Try updating loaders. It was reported working on AKAIO 1.7 so AKAIO 1.7.1 should play it fine.
     
  6. AniDanny
    OP

    Newcomer AniDanny Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Updated the loader, now it freezes on the "processing, do not power off" popup (for all my games, not just MR:DS)
     
  7. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    This means that the firmware in which the loaders were designed for, is not the firmware you're running. Delete the __aio folder and akmenu.nds from your SD card. Download AKAIO 1.7.1, install it to your SD card, and update loaders again.
     
  8. AniDanny
    OP

    Newcomer AniDanny Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    With the new loaders it still freezes at the processing screen. With the original loaders, it freezes at the loading screen. This is now the case for all my games, not just MR:DS.
     
  9. AniDanny
    OP

    Newcomer AniDanny Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Tried another reformat and it stopped being able to read my microSD halfway through. Now I can't get any of my computers to recognize that the microSD even exists... =\
     

Share This Page