Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DaRk_ViVi

    DaRk_ViVi Sending you back... to the future!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,089
    Country:
    Italy
  2. Lloyd14

    Lloyd14 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    223
    Country:
    Netherlands
    That was not my question, I'm not that noob, I asked: "So if Brawl comes out in EU (PAL) Then i use this and he boots?"
    It's not about the rlease date it's about if he boots or not.
     
  3. Davy32

    Davy32 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So why should a pal game doesn't boot in holland when you have a PAL console!?!?!?!?!?
    When it's released i'll be sure he boots fine........ with or without thid mod.
     
  4. Mr.O

    Mr.O Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    No, "he" will not boot when Brawl comes out. Because this programm is not made to make things boot. It simply lets you acces the disc, change something on it, and put the disc back together... and since you are from holland, just BUY the freaking game to play it once it comes out...
     
  5. Social0

    Social0 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2007
    Messages:
    533
    Country:
    Belgium
    america gets it fist, europe gets it extremely late
     
  6. Keylogger

    Keylogger GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2006
    Messages:
    2,334
    Country:
    France
    With this tool, is it possible, for exemple, to modify SSBB JAP and replace all files of the game by files contained in SSBB US (When it comes out) and keep header and game ID of SSBB JAP?

    Because i want to keep my JAP save game with SSBB US ^^
     
  7. DjoeN

    DjoeN Captain Haddock!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    5,490
    Country:
    Belgium
    Now a tool to remove duplicate channels would be cool [​IMG] (or even triple channels)
     
  8. tjas

    tjas The Gbatemp HRManager
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2006
    Messages:
    971
    Country:
    Netherlands
    This is really cool [​IMG] really really cool [​IMG]

    To get things clear, there is not a firmware out yet that fixes this exploit right>?
     
  9. Peache

    Peache Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Yeah, I just updated to Firmware V3.2. I wanna know this too?

    I'd also want to replace DBZ:BT3 JAP music files to overwrite the PAL version music files. Could anyone please get those JAP music files if they have JAP version of the game?
     
  10. sepinho

    sepinho GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    290
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Yeah, seconded! Nice work. I'm gonna have to try that, when I come home.

    1. Mod Manhunt 2
    2. Sue Rockstar for violence, hurting my feeling, not thinking of the children or whatever
    3. Profit

    -> I've finally discovered step two!

    Seriously, this an awesome first use of the tool. Now let's get NMH and PES to run on PAL Wiis.
     
  11. shadyboy

    shadyboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Norway
    1. Anyone found out if this work on Firmvare 3.2 ?
    2. a good tutorial maybe for the n00bs (yes, once a n00b always a n00b, i am a n00b) ?

    [​IMG]
     
  12. Mr.O

    Mr.O Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Well, that is exactly the question... I have no clue whatsoever, I have not updated to 3.2 and I don't know if I should... I can very well wait till April when Mario Kart and Wii Fit come out... I don't see any other great games in the pipeline that make the update neccessary...

    But I'd be grateful if someone tries to run a modified and re-signed disc on a 3.2 Wii...

    Cheers
     
  13. Cyan

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    23,228
    Country:
    France
    could someone test if removing files from the update partition, the game is still working ?

    like removing the firmware update (weather and news) but leaving the game signature on the console to run (paper mario, metroid, smash bros, etc.).
    like doing the 15% trick.

    I may try it if I had time.
    I don't have Brawl to test.
     
  14. Hitto

    Hitto MKDS Tournament Winner
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1,448
    Country:
    France
    Overriding the default protection schemes of a piece of hardware is "illegal" whether you pirate or not. Also, don't be afraid to talk about piracy here, geez. It's not like the feds are going to bust you just because you TALK about it. So, no need for this "we want freedom" hypocrisy, we're ALL in the same fucking bag. Yes, even if you just want to run linux on your wii.

    tl;dr : haha, oh wow

    EDIT : how long until release groups just share pre-patched isos? THAT is the question!
     
  15. Mr.O

    Mr.O Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Someone should try and see if they can patch Guitar Hero Wii to stereo... the disc replacement program is taking AGES in Europe...
     
  16. jalaneme

    jalaneme Female Gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,252
    Country:
    i',m exactly the same, i have no reason to update to the latest firmware, i don't even use my Wii often anyway, only time i would have to update is when i play smash brawl.
     
  17. DaRk_ViVi

    DaRk_ViVi Sending you back... to the future!
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,089
    Country:
    Italy
    It's confirmed that this works also with 3.2E (at least with version 0.21). [​IMG]
     
  18. gieve

    gieve Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    First off, wow.

    *sigh of relief, thanks for the news it still works [​IMG]* second, crap.... i updated.... foolish i know, but i was happy that the zelda glitch still worked, kinda expected that to be the first rout to breaking the wii.

    and third, do you think this could lead to editing the images of games, so that they are region disabled, thinking primarily of no more heroes [​IMG]
     
  19. kedest

    kedest GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3,289
    Country:
    Netherlands
    This manhunt2 thing is cool. But who is the one who first came up with this?
    on bc this was posted earlier this morning by a member called gunner57
     
  20. shadyboy

    shadyboy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Norway
    [​IMG] [​IMG] YEEEEES [​IMG] SAAAFE [​IMG] damm was afraid there that I had fucked it up now [​IMG] I uppdated yesterday >.< was afraid that I had fucked up my chances of playing "modded" wii games ^^ [​IMG]
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Modify,

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.