modern warfare

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by tpblaze83, Nov 14, 2009.

Nov 14, 2009

modern warfare by tpblaze83 at 4:06 PM (1,254 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. tpblaze83
    OP

    Newcomer tpblaze83 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    using backup launcher gamma .3 game shows code, green screen, freezes on black screen. I tried to install cios' but gt error -1017 or -1 please help new to this and don't understand Thanks for looking
     
  2. comaX

    Newcomer comaX Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    Paris
    Country:
    France
    Hi, I don't know much, but works for me with wii 4.1E, any loader so far (wiiflow, configurable usb loader and usb loader GX [so try another one]). I have cIOS rev 15 installed wich kills gamma as i read on the forum...
    For you error in cIOS installing i believe it's because of your ios not trucha patched (people correct me if I'm wrong).
    So, to get it fixed use trucha bug restorer. There are tutos around the forum, very well made to get it done. I used the one called "how to mod any wii" or something like that.

    Hope this helps [​IMG]
     
  3. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Gamma Launcher is incredibly outdated.

    It works fine on cIOS rev14 or rev15 and NeoGamma R7 or R8 betas (if you have rev14) or uLoader 3.1 (if you have rev15).
     
  4. stigmata1823

    Newcomer stigmata1823 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    can confirm wot guild says mine wernt working till i installed cios38 rev 14 and neogamma r7 and cod works now
     
  5. lostdwarf

    Member lostdwarf GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    ENGLAND
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I love this game. I tested it on both of my setups and works great.

    Modern Warfare works perfectly on:

    PAL Wii
    Sys Menu 4.1
    CFG USB loader v48
    Cios 36 rev 10

    AND

    PAL Wii
    Sys Menu 4.2
    CFG USB loader v48
    Cios 38 rev 14
     

Share This Page