Modbo 4.0 Matrix Infinity 1.99

Discussion in 'Sony PlayStation 1 & 2' started by lukands, Mar 15, 2010.

Mar 15, 2010

Modbo 4.0 Matrix Infinity 1.99 by lukands at 4:55 PM (4,063 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. lukands
    OP

    Member lukands I took the little bus here

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    476
    Location:
    Your mamas house
    Country:
    Estonia
    I am having a hell of time trying to get games to work. I must be 1 out of 5 games will load properly.
    Should I be messing around with the settings in the matrix menu?
    I am positive I`m burning them properly, I have tried both NTSC and PAL region games. And also get the same results for PS1 games.
    Very frustrating!!!!
    Anyone got any help on what settings I should have set in the menu.
    And I think there is a trick to getting into PS1 mode?
     
  2. Armadillo

    Member Armadillo GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,104
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You shouldn't have to change anything in the menu, the games should just boot.

    When you say they don't boot, what do you mean? Red screen with insert playstation disc or it just doesn't detect them? How old is the machine?, you install the mod yourself or got an installer to do it?


    PS1 mode it should switch into automatically, if it doesn't you can force it into ps1 mode by holding circle on controller 1 on bootup.
     
  3. lukands
    OP

    Member lukands I took the little bus here

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2009
    Messages:
    476
    Location:
    Your mamas house
    Country:
    Estonia
    Sometimes the game title will boot up and won`t go any further (the disc just spins really fast), sometimes I get the red screen...., or just audio no video.
    Its a slim, "professional" install
    I had a couple of PAL region games, initially they just flickered (the picture wouldn`t stay still), then changed the settings and now they play fine.
    Should it be auto detect PAL or NTSC?
    EDIT - The last one I tried was Supercar Challenge, I did that with a iso file using imgburn onto a cd-r, the game title screen boots up fine then hangs on a black screen with the disk spinning.
     
  4. dilav

    Member dilav GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,225
    Country:
    United States
    I always force NTSC and change dvd region code to 1. (USA and Canada). This doesnt fix ur problem tho. I would guess this problem may have to do with the quality of disk or your laser.
     
  5. stover211

    Newcomer stover211 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Its because you have to burn the Dvd's at 4x speed.
     

Share This Page