Mobile Intel 4 Series Family Express Chipset

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by BlackDave, Dec 24, 2009.

Dec 24, 2009
  1. BlackDave
    OP

    Member BlackDave Official GBATemp "Cleanup Guy"

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    The Promised Land...
    Country:
    United States
    Well you guys.... This chipset shares RAM with my physical memory, which is 4GB, and It can use from 32mb to 1600mb (something like that)

    I have games like Prototype, Dragon Age Origins ( [​IMG] ) and FarCry2...

    Now in the graphics properties I can see that during a game it only uses around 100mb when it could use more... I mean my games lagg like crazy and I have it on low resolution and quality...


    Anyway of fixing that problem (I tried the BIOS settings and no way of changing anything)
     
  2. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,190
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    adding more vram wont help
    the intel GMA is just too weak to keep up with the games
     
  3. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    Yup, those games are more designed to run on a desktop with a strong gpu and not an integrated one. :/
     
  4. BlackDave
    OP

    Member BlackDave Official GBATemp "Cleanup Guy"

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    The Promised Land...
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]

    Well Thanks anyway!
     

Share This Page