MMORPG on the NDS

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Another World, Jan 18, 2009.

Jan 18, 2009

MMORPG on the NDS by Another World at 7:49 AM (6,197 Views / 0 Likes) 23 replies

  1. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    [​IMG] MMORPG on the NDS
    Homebrew
    [​IMG]

    Clintorion has announced the release of what may be the first MMORPG on the NDS. The entire game runs in the Opera Web browser making use of CSS, javascript, and PHP.

    [​IMG] Discuss
     


  2. PettingZoo

    Member PettingZoo yesss

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,707
    Location:
    in the trap
    Country:
    Australia
    It's pretty good, except I forgot to log out before I exited @_@!!!1
     
  3. sphere9

    Member sphere9 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2007
    Messages:
    463
    Country:
    Australia
    Insane.
     
  4. Elfish

    Member Elfish GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    447
    Country:
    Germany
    neat is it playable through firefox too?
     
  5. DBMONK

    Member DBMONK GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    uk
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    WAAAAAAH a mmorpg.... for the ds...... hmmmmmmmm..... looks a bit poop though......

    LOL, better than i could do though XD
     
  6. mrfatso

    Member mrfatso That guy!!

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,932
    Location:
    @Your Home,behind the sofa
    Country:
    Singapore
    looks pretty neat, just too bad i don a slot2 at the moment [​IMG]
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    great things happen....! mmorpg on ds...
    maybe is time to invest on a slot2
     
  8. SjemBo1

    Newcomer SjemBo1 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Waiting for a DSi.. Then I can play online finally [​IMG]

    Looks awesome, btw ^^ Really want to play it!
     
  9. kaizer ryo

    Member kaizer ryo GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Location:
    In your Bed
    Country:
    Malaysia
    This is.....an insanely good idea.If only the graphics were better XP
     
  10. Jdbye

    Suspended Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Messages:
    1,071
    Location:
    Norway
    Country:
    Norway
    [​IMG]

    One thing is for certain: It WILL lag with many people/enemies on the same map.
     
  11. Maktub

    Member Maktub GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    832
    Location:
    Málaga
    Country:
    Spain
    Love the grafx [​IMG]
     
  12. Shichibukai

    Member Shichibukai GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    184
    Location:
    Teeworlds!
    Country:
    Spain
    This game convinced me that i need to buy a Ez Flash 3 in 1
     
  13. lil-devil

    Member lil-devil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    Canada
    yo thats awesome =D man i need to get my damn slot -2 back from my friend ;-; then i shall be addict to this >=D Good job man =D
     
  14. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
    Have you tried it first? If not try it here in you normal browser and see if it's worth it:

    [​IMG] http://mmorpg.clint.f-sw.com/
     
  15. deufeufeu

    Member deufeufeu GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    880
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    this is the worst idea ever... coding a mmorpg in php in itself is pretty bad for the pc. But now making it fit a tiny screen and claim to be an mmorpg for the ds... Whatever will happen your technology is as weak as it weakest link, and opera browser is weak.... Time would be better spent making a decent homebrew. [mode autoanswer_on] yeah I know before saying anything I should get my fingers out of my *** and do one myself, blah blah... [mode autoanswer_off]
     
  16. X D D X

    Member X D D X GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    825
    Location:
    New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    It's a good idea but it doesn't look too good. Just tried it for a few secs on the PC and i can't figure out the controls.
     
  17. Another World
    OP

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    ez has started to ship the 3-in-1+. it contains more ram than the old 3-in-1 due to the older ram being hard to come by. the detection routines that ez supplied do not appear to allow the ram to be booted before using the opera browser. i have only really been following the akaio project, and after smiths injected the code he found that the source is at fault. just FYI incase you do go out and buy one.

    -another world
     
  18. Filter

    Member Filter GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    283
    Country:
    United States
    Wont let me register and login.
     
  19. cupajoe

    Member cupajoe Have a cup of joe!

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,143
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
    Why can't I play this in Firefox on my computer?
     
  20. Clintorion

    Newcomer Clintorion Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Because it is designed to work on Opera 8.5. Same version as DS browser.
    I did manage to fix the error that firefox encountered though. You can log in now [​IMG]
     

Share This Page