1. NotHereBoi

    OP NotHereBoi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I'm making a custom music mod for Mario Kart Wii CTGP-R, but every time I change something in the BRSAR with BrawlBox and then patch it with Patch That BRSAR!, it just ends up muting all sound effects entirely, except for voice lines. I can't really find out how to resolve this problem anywhere. Does anyone else have this issue? If so, is there any way to solve it? Thanks!

    Edit 1: Thought I should clarify, whenever I patch my BRSAR, it says it successfully patched 0 brstm entries. Would this be related to the problem?

    Edit 2a: Ran the patcher as administrator, and it still says it patched 0. Going to test if this has changed anything.

    Edit 2b: Nope. Still mute.
     
    Last edited by NotHereBoi, Jun 6, 2020
  2. banjo2

    banjo2 gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,414
    Country:
    United States
    I'm fairly sure you don't need Patch That BRSAR, CTGP-R has automatic BRSAR patching.
     
  3. NotHereBoi

    OP NotHereBoi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    If I’m putting in custom BRSAR entries, I think it’s kinda necessary. All tutorials that talk about custom BRSAR entries mention I have to patch the BRSAR in order for it to work.
     
  4. banjo2

    banjo2 gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,414
    Country:
    United States
    I have replaced sfx and songs in CTGP-R, I've never patched the BRSAR and never had any unsolvable problems.
     
  5. NotHereBoi

    OP NotHereBoi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    My main problem with doing that is that I fear that the specific loop markers I set won't work. Could you please tell me if I were to set the loop myself, for example, on the star theme, would it loop properly?
     
  6. banjo2

    banjo2 gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    1,414
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I did that with BrawlBox. It can't be longer than the original song, though.
     
  7. NotHereBoi

    OP NotHereBoi Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    That's a problem. I have a loop I want to use, but it's longer. After using the patcher the first time, it worked perfectly fine. I probably should've mentioned that earlier. But now, after patching it a second time with something else being replaced, all of the sfx just mute themselves. When I go into the BRSAR with BrawlBox, all of the sfx are where they're supposed to be, yet they don't play in-game for some unknown reason.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Silent, MKWii, BRSAR