minecraft trouble

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by GBAfreak222, May 21, 2011.

May 21, 2011

minecraft trouble by GBAfreak222 at 7:33 PM (1,682 Views / 0 Likes) 20 replies

  1. GBAfreak222
    OP

    Newcomer GBAfreak222 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Canada
    i recently got minecraft and when i try to play it it says this:



    Bad video card drivers!
    -----------------------

    Minecraft was unable to start because it failed to find an accelerated OpenGL mode.
    This can usually be fixed by updating the video card drivers.



    --- BEGIN ERROR REPORT 7fe0271 --------
    Generated 5/21/11 2:32 PM

    Minecraft: Minecraft Beta 1.5_01
    OS: Windows 7 (x86) version 6.1
    Java: 1.6.0_24, Sun Microsystems Inc.
    VM: Java HotSpot™ Client VM (mixed mode), Sun Microsystems Inc.
    LWJGL: 2.4.2
    [failed to get system properties (java.lang.NullPointerException)]

    org.lwjgl.LWJGLException: Pixel format not accelerated
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.WindowsPeerInfo.nChoosePixelFormat(Native Method)
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.WindowsPeerInfo.choosePixelFormat(WindowsPeerInfo.java:52)
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.WindowsDisplay.createWindow(WindowsDisplay.java:185)
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.createWindow(Display.java:311)
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.create(Display.java:856)
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.create(Display.java:784)
    at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.create(Display.java:765)
    at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.a(SourceFile:272)
    at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(SourceFile:658)
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
    --- END ERROR REPORT 6d5e0bfe ----------

    can someone help??
     


  2. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    what video card do you have, and have you updated the drivers?
     
  3. Ron

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    Listen to minecraft.

     
  4. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    either that or your videocard DOES NOT SUPPORT OPENGL.

    that means that you should look for a videocard that supports OPENGL 1.X (where x is higher than 3)
     
  5. GBAfreak222
    OP

    Newcomer GBAfreak222 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Canada
    Processer: Intel® Atom™ CPU Z520 @ 1.33 GHz

    RAM: 1.00 GB

    yes i did update i think
     
  6. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,185
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    and theres your problem

    your trying to run minecraft on a netbook
     
  7. boktor666

    Member boktor666 Gbatemp's official Solar Boy™ Is Back!

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    805
    Location:
    Holland, somewhere :D
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Might as well try to play it on a better system, you might at least want WAY better cpu speed.. ofc it laggs this way.. Minecraft is being drawn inside the memory of the pc, thus explaining the lag you have, as it doesnt really have the minimum specs.
     
  8. GBAfreak222
    OP

    Newcomer GBAfreak222 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Canada
    but heard and saw that it worked on a computer like mine

    Acer Aspire One
     
  9. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    lol i fixed this error on 2 computers my friends have

    gimme a tick while i get the info
     
  10. GBAfreak222
    OP

    Newcomer GBAfreak222 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Canada
    my laptop does say it was designed for XP. could this be why it doesn't work?
     
  11. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    no its just it doesnt know what make your on board video card it so gets all confused


    First Download Driver Magician Download
    Install it , then click “Register” and use below Register name & Registration code

    Code:
    Register Name : Czytelnik
    Registration Code : 7ELF9d9f39-385B3
    This software is provided for free in PC World Magazine and the license is same for all.

    then scan for drivers and it will find all your latest drivers

    download and install

    dam minecraft works and sure fixes other stuff
     
  12. Quietlyawesome94

    Member Quietlyawesome94 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,146
    Location:
    The Internet
    Country:
    United States
    LOL I HAVE THE SAME NETBOOK! i got it to run at almost almost barely decent framerate but I said forget it and put it on my desktop.
     
  13. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  14. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
     
  15. Pong20302000

    Member Pong20302000 making notes on everything

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8,076
    Location:
    One's inner self
    Country:
    Japan
    i dont normally use them either
    but there are soo many little off brand chips that it can be really awkward to find
    the program helped me loads then uninstall it when finished
     
  16. GBAfreak222
    OP

    Newcomer GBAfreak222 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Canada
    i don't know where to find it
     
  17. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,185
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
  18. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    In your start/globe menu, go to the "run" command. Type "dxdiag" with no quotes and press enter, then go to the "display" section and take a screenshot for us.
     
  19. GBAfreak222
    OP

    Newcomer GBAfreak222 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    Canada
    [​IMG]
     
  20. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden

Share This Page