middle mouse click doesn't work anymore firefox?

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by Zalda, Sep 7, 2011.

  1. Zalda
    OP

    Member Zalda GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    Denmark
    i'm using a logitech mx 518 and i've used it for years. i really liked it's feature that i could configure the middle mouse button to open a link in a new tab in firefox.
    it still works in the bookmark bar, but when i'm on a webpage and i try it it doesn't work anymore!
     
  2. Porygon-X

    Member Porygon-X GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Location:
    Canada. Shieeet
    Country:
    China
    Hmmm... It works fine for me, although I'm not using your mouse
     
  3. jefffisher

    Member jefffisher GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,241
    Country:
    United States
    works for me too you probably messed up a setting or your mouse.
     
  4. kevan

    Member kevan Imagination rules the world

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,378
    Location:
    Place
    Country:
    Australia
    You can middle click with a mouse button to open any link in a new tab on any mouse.
    [​IMG]
     
  5. clegion

    Member clegion GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,612
    Country:
    United States
    Ah? I just knew that, sure is convenient, anyhow still working for me if you are talking of both scrolling and open in new tabs thing
     

Share This Page