MicroSD to MS Pro Duo Adapter

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by MikeE21286, Jun 12, 2010.

Jun 12, 2010
  1. MikeE21286
    OP

    Newcomer MikeE21286 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
  2. Chanser

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    Own these, they run great so far. I heard PSP V1 users can kill the card by hot swapping them. V2 and above are fine to use on.
     
  3. ultimatex

    Newcomer ultimatex Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Novaliches, Quezon City
    Country:
    Philippines
    yap that is the great adapter for psp 2000 - 3000.
     
  4. alexei_gp

    Member alexei_gp GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    Mexico
    I want to know if its possible to use that card in my psp-1000.... I will not have problems if i buy it?
     
  5. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Been using in my PSP 1003 for quite a while now. The only problem I had is that my PSP could not format it so I just plugged it into my PC and formatted there. Its been working great for a while now.
     
  6. MikeE21286
    OP

    Newcomer MikeE21286 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    thanks a lot for the replies.

    I'm gonna pick one of these up then seeing as how micro sd cards are quite a bit cheaper than memory stick pro duos.
     
  7. Jolan

    Member Jolan Unlimited Bear Works

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,384
    Location:
    Netherlands, currently
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    This adapter is one of the best choices you can ever make for your PSP.
     
  8. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Only $3.45? Wow, that's what I call cheap, I might get one of these myself, that way I don't need to pay for one of those expensive MS Pro Duo's [​IMG]
     
  9. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,186
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    with $6 shipping
    so about $10 when you include tax
     
  10. Overlord Nadrian

    Banned Overlord Nadrian Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Well, that's still not a lot of money, I'm sure I can't even buy a 1GB µSD with it.
     
  11. Livin in a box

    Member Livin in a box Livin' in a cardboard box

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,794
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I got mine from DX for £1.59 last year.

    Srsly.
     
  12. lildeathboy

    Newcomer lildeathboy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    got one of these and picked them up from the post office yesterday. i dink i got a good deal from ebay 34 bucks with 2 8 gb microsds
    *and it was free shipping too i dink*
     
  13. roguetrip

    Member roguetrip GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2007
    Messages:
    424
    Country:
    United States
    I just picked one up from DX about a month back for like $4.xx w/ free Shipping.

    Then got a couple a Kingston 8GB class 4 cards off newegg for like $35. Using in a PSP 2k. It actually is faster than my Single A-Data 8GB Class 6 with a MS Pro Duo Adapter!! I was worried because some said it was slow for them over a even a singe microSD card
     
  14. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,412
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    A dual SD port ? Is it concidered as 1 big MS drive space ?
    How does it work with duplicate files present on each SDHC card ?
    Does a file can be split between both SD ?


    By the way, I'm using a Single SDHC to MSproDuo adapter, it's working fine with PSP2000.
    I tried a normal SD, it's not working at all. It accepts only SDHC.
     
  15. CrashmanX

    Member CrashmanX Current project: SD Gundam G Generation Overworld

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Location:
    @CrashmanX
    Country:
    United States
    :wtf: Your English needs a bit of work, but Ill try to tell you what I can, also cant say that I have the greatest English either XD

    Anyways, yes, it reads the 2 MicroSD cards as one big memory stick. It works by separating files onto each stick, I.E. you could have all of your ISOs on one stick, and ll of your saves on the other.
     
  16. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Not a thing like that.
    The memory stick creates a RAID like setup between the 2 memory cards, basically formatting them both as one. You cannot use one microsd out of the stick without formatting it and having to reformat the whole stick again. Files are split between the 2 sticks but none are put on one in full and not on another to my knowledge.
     
  17. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Raid 0 though with no redundancy and probably no speed benefits due to the parallel storage.
     
  18. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,412
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    Thank you Jamstruth [​IMG]
    I thought the microSD could be accessed separately on the computer, but it makes more sense now. It needs a MS reader on the computer then.


    Sorry if my english were that bad, I thought what I meant was understandable.
    Maybe I don't use correctly the "does", sorry for that.
     
  19. CrashmanX

    Member CrashmanX Current project: SD Gundam G Generation Overworld

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Location:
    @CrashmanX
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, terribly sorry. My mistake, my friend has one and attempted to explain how it works to me and I guess he didnt even know how it worked. Thanks for correcting my mistake.
     

Share This Page