Microphone U/S, please help! (report included!)

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by northernmonkey, Dec 30, 2010.

  1. northernmonkey
    OP

    Newcomer northernmonkey Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ok, I didn't hack my wii and as such i'm virtually clueless about it! The daughter wants to play singing games on it and the wii isn't recognising the mic.

    I read about updating IOS's etc, but don't have a clue how or where from! Could someone help me get it working please? With full instructions! (i'm such a noob!)

    I've attached the syscheck in case that helps?


    sysCheck v2.0 by Double_A
    ...runs on IOS58 (rev 6176).

    Region: PAL
    System Menu 4.3 (v-2145571832)
    Hollywood v0x11
    Console ID: 49539060
    Boot2 v4

    Found 102 titles.
    Found 48 IOS on this console. 12 of them are stub.

    IOS4 (rev 65280): Stub
    IOS9 (rev 1034): No Patches
    IOS10 (rev 768): Stub
    IOS11 (rev 256): Stub
    IOS12 (rev 526): No Patches
    IOS13 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS14 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS15 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS16 (rev 512): Stub
    IOS17 (rev 1032): No Patches
    IOS20 (rev 256): Stub
    IOS21 (rev 1039): No Patches
    IOS22 (rev 1294): No Patches
    IOS28 (rev 1807): No Patches
    IOS30 (rev 2816): Stub
    IOS31 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS33 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS34 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS35 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS36 (rev 3608): No Patches
    IOS37 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS38 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS40 (rev 3072): Stub
    IOS41 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS43 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS45 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS46 (rev 3607): No Patches
    IOS48 (rev 4124): No Patches
    IOS50 (rev 5120): Stub
    IOS51 (rev 4864): Stub
    IOS52 (rev 5888): Stub
    IOS53 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS55 (rev 5663): No Patches
    IOS56 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS57 (rev 5919): No Patches
    IOS58 (rev 6176): No Patches
    IOS60 (rev 6400): Stub
    IOS61 (rev 5662): No Patches
    IOS70 (rev 6912): Stub
    IOS80 (rev 6943): Trucha Bug, NAND Access
    IOS202 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS222 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS223 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS224 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS236 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, ES Identify, NAND Access
    IOS249 (rev 20): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS250 (rev 65535): Trucha Bug, NAND Access, USB 2.0
    IOS254 (rev 65281): BootMii
    BC v6
    MIOS v10

    Report generated on 2010/12/31.
     
  2. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,515
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Are you playing from a retail disc or a backup? Or are you playing from USB HDD? Which USB Loader are you using then?
     
  3. northernmonkey
    OP

    Newcomer northernmonkey Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry! Playing from USB HDD, currently using WiiFlow
     
  4. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,515
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    OK, then download this:
    http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=8367
    Extract the "cios222_rev4_installer" folder in your apps folder on your sd card and start the homebrew channel with SD card reinserted.
    Now start the "cIOS 222 installer v4"
    When it's started, select IOS 236 for install and press A.
    Then select install custom IOS 223, press A and select Use IOS 38 merged with IOS 37 as IOS Base, press A again and wait.
    This will only work if you have wifi, do you have it? If not, write it and I will explain you how to do it offline.
    If the installation is complete, open wiiflow, select the game, go to the options, and select 223 in the cIOS choose. I don't know on which page this option is for you, for me it's page 2/5. After you have selected 223, go back and start the game, then it should work fine!
     
  5. northernmonkey
    OP

    Newcomer northernmonkey Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Mate, serious thanks for the super fast reply! I'm going to give this a go tomorrow after work, times ticking on a bit now!

    Will altering the settings to start wiiflow from 223 not bother the other games on there?

    I do have wifi, and I've just tried loading from uloader and it worked! However, I'm still going to try this coz I'm a bit anal and prefer the prettiness of wiiflow!

    Thanks again, i'll report back
     
  6. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    6,515
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Not start wiiflow from it, only this game. When you are selecting the game you will see a gear icon, click on that and set the game to 223, that's it.
     

Share This Page