Microgame Creation on WarioWare D.I.Y.

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Inunah, Mar 29, 2010.

Mar 29, 2010
  1. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having trouble making a microgame on WarioWare D.I.Y. and have had no success with Google. Can you help me?


    As a test to see how complicated and hard the creation tool can be, I'm trying to create a microgame where either an apple, banana, or lizard appears in the middle of the screen, and you have to tap the apple or banana three times to win (to eat it, per se). Tapping the lizard ends in a loss (because eating a lizard is bad?).

    I've got the tapping AI down, but trying to get only one actor to appear on screen is hard. I'd like the apple, banana, and lizard to appear at random. Say, you start the game and it shows the banana in the middle of the screen, and then you play the game again and it shows the lizard. Something like that.

    I've checked the AI of a microgame that was already created for me (The one where it shows a randomly generated face, then you have to pick the eyes, nose, and mouth that was on the face), and it showed some complicated things. I've tried to implicate that same system, but it doesn't work for me.

    Could anyone help me? I'll list the AI i've currently set for each object if you need it.
     
  2. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Ehehehehe.... Turns out I forgot two very important steps! [​IMG]
     
  3. epicCreations.or

    Member epicCreations.or GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    356
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Country:
    United States
    I'm also trying to figure out how to do something like this (random appearances). I'll get back to you if I can figure it out myself. If only there were a simple statement of "switch on/off random" or something. *sigh*
     
  4. Goli

    Member Goli RPG

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,571
    Country:
    Chile
    I guess you could make something like set each actor to appear randomly from 1-x till the end, but only set it to appear if no other actor is there by using the "try not to overlap" AI.
    I haven't tried it myself but I just thought it might work.
     
  5. zeromac

    Member zeromac Finally reached 1000 posts EXACTLY

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,194
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Australia
    Go to the Assembly Dojo, it will show you :Ph43r:
     
  6. Inunah
    OP

    Banned Inunah The Female Mistaken for a Male.

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,679
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I learned how it was done, but now how do I fix nothing appearing in the place I designated?

    Either multiple switches come on or none at all most of the time.
     
  7. gpasoyf

    Newcomer gpasoyf Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Belgium
    My suggestion: Try Dojo Technique 29 but instead of 50/50 make 33/33/33
     

Share This Page