Micro sdhc question

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by techman85, Oct 16, 2008.

Oct 16, 2008

Micro sdhc question by techman85 at 7:22 PM (1,069 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. techman85
    OP

    Newcomer techman85 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Tucson
    Country:
    United States
    I have a m3ds real and was wondering who has used the hc cards before. I have a 2 gig sandisk now but a friend might be able to get me a sandisk 8 gig that is a class 4. I have searched but now real info on real life use with carts.
     
  2. mysticwaterfall

    Member mysticwaterfall Streamforce Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,868
    Location:
    Right behind you
    Country:
    United States
    Adata class 6 8 gig fine on my ak2.1. Works just as well as my 4 gig and 2 gig adatas.
     
  3. double_vision

    Member double_vision GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Location:
    georgia
    Country:
    United States
    dealextreme has a review posted that says it supports it

    Ownership verified by DX Very good flash cart, cheap.
    Posted by yoshisong88 on 7/29/2008
    Involvement: Expert (understands the inner workings) - Ownership: 1 day to 1 week

    Price: 5 stars
    Ease of Use: 5 stars
    Build Quality: 5 stars
    Usefulness: 5 stars
    Overall Rating: 5 stars

    Pros: Runs homebrew and backup games from your DS.
    Saves you lots of $$$$$.
    Very good price compared to any competitors in my area.
    Now shipping M3Real certified for use with M3Sakura, with Sakura logo on the box.
    Comes with rumble pack for rumble.
    USB 2.0 Memory card reader included.
    Supports SDHC microSD cards so you can use 4gb and greater microSD.

    Cons: Loads games a fraction slower than R4, but with all the added features it is still worth it.
    Rumble RAM pack still not available on DX?

    Other Thoughts: This is the second one I've bought because I needed one for another DS.
    Great cart and now that M3Sakura is here, easier and more seamless than ever to use.

    Bottomline: Get one, you won't regret it. These are at least $10-$15 more expensive than R4/M3simply at other stores, where on DX the price difference is only a few dollars.
     
  4. techman85
    OP

    Newcomer techman85 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Tucson
    Country:
    United States
    My m3ds works great with the 2gig. I guess the 8gig class4 vs class 6 was what had me in a bind but since I'am getting the 8gig class 4 cheap I can't complain. I'll post some info on it once I get it.
     
  5. Kittymat

    Member Kittymat GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    589
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes I have used a Sandisk 8GB class 4 and it worked fine, I have just upgraded to the 16GB and that is working fine too!
     
  6. techman85
    OP

    Newcomer techman85 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Tucson
    Country:
    United States
    Exactly what I wanted to hear, thanks.
     
  7. ShakeBunny

    Member ShakeBunny GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    316
    Location:
    Nope
    Country:
    United States
    I have a 8gb on M3 Real. No slowdown, works perfectly!
     
  8. Toni Plutonij

    Former Staff Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,153
    Location:
    Depths of Nuclear powerplant
    Country:
    Croatia
    Wait, you actually DO own 16 GB microSD at this point, right now? I didn't know they were released, I knew there was pre-order....

    And you say it's working just fine, no slowdowns or lags, no problems at all?
     
  9. DarkRey

    Member DarkRey still transfoooorming.... with sum lags!

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    983
    Location:
    Rotating around Toni
    Country:
    Croatia
    yeah is already out
    http://www.uk-mobilestore.co.uk/product_in...products_id=927


    i can get 8 gb for £24 now in my retail stores
     
  10. techman85
    OP

    Newcomer techman85 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Tucson
    Country:
    United States
    Well I moved everything over to the 8 from the 2 gig and so far so good. None of my games have acted up and the extra space is great. As far as the 16 gig is concerned its a bit unecessary for me.
     
  11. Rayder

    Former Staff Rayder Mostly lurking lately....

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    6,613
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    I use an 8gig Transcend Class4 in my Cyclo. Works fine, but Castlevania: PoR still occasionally locks.....it's a known problematic game though. Seemed to run OK when I tried my brother's 8gig A-Data Class6, but I didn't test it for very long.

    When I bought my Class4, the Class6's weren't available at Newegg yet.....they got those in about 1-2 weeks later. [​IMG] Figures.
     

Share This Page