Hacking Metroid Prime 3 Backup W/USB Loader

mabru2001

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 11, 2009
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
United States
After Creating a backup of MP3C I keep getting insert disk error that Flashes on the Screen. Do I need to patch it Somehow?
 

masud

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 20, 2005
Messages
64
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
90
Country
United States
My wii disc drive is broken and it won't accept any disc. Is there any way to patch my backup of metroid prime 3 to run without a disc inserted? Thanks
 

aardvarks

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2007
Messages
245
Trophies
0
XP
130
Country
wchill said:
The USB Loader requires that your drive have a disc. You can buy a new drive or a Flatmii if you need to.


iv managed to play games off a hdd without a game in the drive
 

FenrirWolf

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2008
Messages
4,347
Trophies
0
Location
Sandy, UT
XP
601
Country
United States
aardvarks said:
wchill said:
The USB Loader requires that your drive have a disc. You can buy a new drive or a Flatmii if you need to.


iv managed to play games off a hdd without a game in the drive

That's because most games don't need a disc in the drive, just certain ones like MP3.
 

sionsays

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 8, 2009
Messages
68
Trophies
0
XP
82
Country
United States
I have a broken DVD Drive as well, no games I've tried have worked for me. I manually put a disk in the drive, thinking maybe the laser is still decent and still, no games work for me. The only thing I can think of is if I've had terrible luck with the games I've got, but I can confirm with most certainty that the USB Loader will not work if you dont have a DVD Drive in or a broken one
 

9th_Sage

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 30, 2008
Messages
1,481
Trophies
0
Website
twitter.com
XP
104
Country
United States
sionsays said:
I have a broken DVD Drive as well, no games I've tried have worked for me. I manually put a disk in the drive, thinking maybe the laser is still decent and still, no games work for me. The only thing I can think of is if I've had terrible luck with the games I've got, but I can confirm with most certainty that the USB Loader will not work if you dont have a DVD Drive in or a broken one

Oops, you already said this, so never mind. I am kind of curious to know why the games don't work with no drive....I presume they check to see if the drive is there somehow? But even so, if a gamedisc was running of course the drive is working...(assuming you are using the drive, which as far as the game knows you are).
 

mikezila

Active Member
Newcomer
Joined
Feb 20, 2009
Messages
36
Trophies
0
XP
4
Country
United States
aardvarks said:
wchill said:
The USB Loader requires that your drive have a disc. You can buy a new drive or a Flatmii if you need to.


iv managed to play games off a hdd without a game in the drive

Not all games need to have a disk, but some games (Metroid is the only one I have) will constantly complain that the disk drive is empty. Just put any disk in it. Doesn't have to be the metroid disk, doesn't have to be a legit Wii game, shit, doesn't have to be anything. I have a blank DVD in mine right now.
 

mabru2001

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 11, 2009
Messages
6
Trophies
0
XP
26
Country
United States
MP3 is the first I came across that needed the disk, I popped in a random disk laying around and it worked normally. I guess ill just leave a disk in for future play.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KennieDaMeanie @ KennieDaMeanie: Yes