1. ValconExe

    OP ValconExe Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Canada
    I recently downgraded my O3DS XL to 9.2. I then decided to install rxtools. I have been following this guide: https://gbatemp.net/threads/tutorial-installing-rxtools-custom-firmware-3ds-and-2ds.390867/. It was all going good, until a little bit down the page, right after I installed miniPasta (from what I culd tell it was the right one). Then it told me to reboot the HBL. I tried Menuhax, Ironhax, and Browserhax, but none of them worked (Holding L for Menuhax didn't change anything, Ironhax just froze over and over at the picture where it says Nintendo 3DS with red waves hitting each other, Browserhax repeatedly crashed the browser). I have searched everywhere, but I have nt found anything that helped me. It is probably since I am new to the 3DS hacking scene, but I just can't figure out what to do. Can someone help?
     
  2. MelonGx

    MelonGx GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,647
    Country:
    China
    Format SysNAND and re-install MenuHax?
     
  3. Azmaeen

    Azmaeen Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    Bulgaria
    the latest version of HBL probably only works for 10.3,
     
  4. Eskuero

    Eskuero Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2015
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    Keep trying with brownserhax until it boots. I usually have a bigger success rate trying to run ctrbootmanager over it and then selecting hbl from it. However booting homebrew launcher through brownser have always been a bit unstable.

    Homemenuhax won't work until you install the proper 9.2 payloads if you're still using the 10.3 ones, and afaik Ironfall is not compatible with any 3DS version lower than 9.5
     
  5. Apache Thunder

    Apache Thunder I have cameras in your head!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    4,284
    Country:
    United States
    Delete menuhax and have it download a new payload. The payload it used while you are on 10.3 will not work now that you are on 9.2
     
  6. pofer

    pofer GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    362
    Country:
    United States
    To get Browserhax to work on 9.2

    1-Scan the QR code at BH's main page, it should lead you to the slider hax page
    2- to run the hack , simply touch the right-most part of the slider

    If that didn't work

    Starting from step 2:

    1- at the same time that you touch the right-most part of the slider HIT THE "A" BUTTON

    ^that worked for me 2/4 of the times , the just erase your old menuhax and install It again to get the new payloads
     
  7. ValconExe

    OP ValconExe Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks to all who answered, now I juts need to find out why browserhax aren't working. I have tried 30+ times, and the browser just crashes every time.

    Ok, well then I guess that's solved, but there's before I can download a new payload, I still need to access HBL.

    I have searched around, and there seem to be many others who have successfully finished it, which means that most likely I just did something wrong, and that HBL opens in 9.2.

    I guess that's why Ironfall won't open, but I've tried to use the QR code 30+ times, to no avail.

    I'm pretty sure to format SysNand I'd have to access HBL, but maybe not. If there's another way, please tell me.

    I've done this, I also tried holding A (just realised maybe it's cause i held A, instead of hitting it, but probably not), and it didn't make any difference.

    If anyone else has something which might help me, I would be very thankful.
     
  8. Blue

    Blue GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,595
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nope you just go to system settings then "Format System Memory"
     
  9. ValconExe

    OP ValconExe Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh, ok. But will that, for example, wipe my memory card?

    (Will it do anything bad to my memory card, I guess is what I'm asking)
     
  10. Blue

    Blue GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,595
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Erase everything you have.
     
  11. ValconExe

    OP ValconExe Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Canada
    Oh, ok.
    If I backup my files, and then add them back after, will it still be fixed?
    (probably my last question)
     
  12. Blue

    Blue GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,595
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I dont think so.
     
  13. ValconExe

    OP ValconExe Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Canada
    Ok, thank you.
     
  14. ValconExe

    OP ValconExe Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Country:
    Canada
    Just to help other people who encounter this same issue, I got help from a friend who is fairly experienced in all of this. Here is what I id to fix it:
    -Cold boot (Turn the 3ds completely off and back on)
    -Turn off wireless (with wireless switch on the side)
    -launch browser
    -clear cookies and history
    -Go to your exploit URL (http://yls8.mtheall.com/3dsbrowserhax_auto.php or QR code at http://yls8.mtheall.com/3dsbrowserhax.php)
    -It'll throw a "Wireless is off" error. Close the error message and wait for the page to finish not loading. Then turn the wireless back on and refresh.
    -It should now work.

    (sorry for double post)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - downgrading, Menuhax, booting