Max SDHC supported for the Cyclo

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Direlect, Sep 22, 2008.

Sep 22, 2008
  1. Direlect
    OP

    Newcomer Direlect Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States


  2. jHoNDoE

    Newcomer jHoNDoE Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    oh please buy that one and let us know if it works fine ...LOL

    anyway
    max capacity is 2TB (TeraByte)
     
  3. vergessen

    Newcomer vergessen Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    it should, according to spec it handles 32gig but i don't any one who has gone that large yet.
     
  4. Direlect
    OP

    Newcomer Direlect Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Cool, thanks guys.
     
  5. jHoNDoE

    Newcomer jHoNDoE Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    United States
    dude...thats a fuckin SD...you have to buy a MicroSD...come on!!
     
  6. al3000

    Newcomer al3000 Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    well the size 16gb would be supported if it were a microsd card and not a full size sd (jhondoe beat me to it...)
     
  7. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States
    16 gig cards are due soon, so it's just a matter of time.
     
  8. Whunup

    Newcomer Whunup Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    Australia
    The link mentioned above in an SD card, The CycloDS only takes MicroSD im afraid. I'm SO waiting for them to become available here in Aus too! (The 16GB Sandisk MicroSD) Apparently preordering at modariffic for $99
     
  9. Direlect
    OP

    Newcomer Direlect Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Oops - you're right.

    So the largest SDHC micro SD is 8GB?
     
  10. War

    Member War Take it easy~

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2007
    Messages:
    5,409
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    Japan
    At the moment, the largest MicroSDHC card is 8Gb, yes.
     
  11. ozzymud

    Member ozzymud GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    198
    Location:
    Oregon
    Country:
    United States
  12. EmperorOfCanada

    Member EmperorOfCanada GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,478
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Isnt the highest capacity of SDHC 32GB?
     
  13. Nuances of Being

    Newcomer Nuances of Being Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Albania
    I thought cyclods takes normal SDHC cards as well as microsd?
     
  14. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,615
    Country:
    Sweden
    Only microSDs and microSDHCs, standard size SDHCs are way too big to fit in a CycloDS.
     
  15. Nuances of Being

    Newcomer Nuances of Being Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Albania
    Thanks for clearing that up. What's the diff between microSD and microSDHC?
     
  16. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The SDHC Specification maxes out at 32 GB.

    The SD Specification Maxes out at 2 GB
     
  17. Nuances of Being

    Newcomer Nuances of Being Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Albania
    What's the best 8gb microSDHC card for the cycloDS? I know there is a Sandisk one but I am not sure what class it is.
     
  18. Seven

    Member Seven oh hell no

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2007
    Messages:
    777
    Country:
    United States
    Class 6 is usually the fastest one. Stay away from some of the sketchy-ish cards from A-Data and whatnot. People will report it working. People will report it not working. Such is its nature; you'd rather have a 100% working one, no? Go for Kingston or Transcend. They're on Newegg.
     
  19. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    lol it is a hit or miss with A-DATA indeed

    had to RNA my 1st class 6 from newegg
    my replacement works fine though
     
  20. Nuances of Being

    Newcomer Nuances of Being Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Albania
    I think the Sandisk, Kingston, Transcend 8gb microsdhc are all class4. Is that fast enough? I can't even find anything that mentions of a 8gb class6.
     

Share This Page