Max SDHC supported for the Cyclo

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Direlect, Sep 22, 2008.

  1. Direlect
    OP

    Direlect Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    0
    Sep 22, 2008
    United States


  2. jHoNDoE

    jHoNDoE Member

    Newcomer
    35
    1
    Apr 15, 2007
    United States
    oh please buy that one and let us know if it works fine ...LOL

    anyway
    max capacity is 2TB (TeraByte)
     
  3. vergessen

    vergessen Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    85
    0
    Apr 5, 2007
    United States
    it should, according to spec it handles 32gig but i don't any one who has gone that large yet.
     
  4. Direlect
    OP

    Direlect Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    0
    Sep 22, 2008
    United States
    Cool, thanks guys.
     
  5. jHoNDoE

    jHoNDoE Member

    Newcomer
    35
    1
    Apr 15, 2007
    United States
    dude...thats a fuckin SD...you have to buy a MicroSD...come on!!
     
  6. al3000

    al3000 Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Feb 24, 2007
    United States
    well the size 16gb would be supported if it were a microsd card and not a full size sd (jhondoe beat me to it...)
     
  7. jesterscourt

    jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Member
    2,207
    78
    Jan 3, 2007
    United States
    16 gig cards are due soon, so it's just a matter of time.
     
  8. Whunup

    Whunup Member

    Newcomer
    27
    0
    Sep 17, 2008
    WA
    The link mentioned above in an SD card, The CycloDS only takes MicroSD im afraid. I'm SO waiting for them to become available here in Aus too! (The 16GB Sandisk MicroSD) Apparently preordering at modariffic for $99
     
  9. Direlect
    OP

    Direlect Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    0
    Sep 22, 2008
    United States
    Oops - you're right.

    So the largest SDHC micro SD is 8GB?
     
  10. War

    War Take it easy~

    Member
    5,409
    8
    Oct 26, 2007
    California
    At the moment, the largest MicroSDHC card is 8Gb, yes.
     
  11. ozzymud

    ozzymud GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    198
    0
    Aug 31, 2008
    United States
    Oregon
  12. EmperorOfCanada

    EmperorOfCanada GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,479
    96
    Aug 4, 2008
    Canada
    Canada
    Isnt the highest capacity of SDHC 32GB?
     
  13. Nuances of Being

    Nuances of Being Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Sep 28, 2008
    Albania
    I thought cyclods takes normal SDHC cards as well as microsd?
     
  14. Minox

    Minox Spytech Employee

    Supervisor
    6,054
    2,778
    Aug 27, 2007
    Sweden
    Only microSDs and microSDHCs, standard size SDHCs are way too big to fit in a CycloDS.
     
  15. Nuances of Being

    Nuances of Being Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Sep 28, 2008
    Albania
    Thanks for clearing that up. What's the diff between microSD and microSDHC?
     
  16. arctic_flame

    arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Member
    2,840
    0
    Nov 4, 2006
    England land
    The SDHC Specification maxes out at 32 GB.

    The SD Specification Maxes out at 2 GB
     
  17. Nuances of Being

    Nuances of Being Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Sep 28, 2008
    Albania
    What's the best 8gb microSDHC card for the cycloDS? I know there is a Sandisk one but I am not sure what class it is.
     
  18. Seven

    Seven oh hell no

    Member
    777
    7
    Jun 22, 2007
    United States
    Class 6 is usually the fastest one. Stay away from some of the sketchy-ish cards from A-Data and whatnot. People will report it working. People will report it not working. Such is its nature; you'd rather have a 100% working one, no? Go for Kingston or Transcend. They're on Newegg.
     
  19. Raven Darkheart

    Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Member
    1,716
    1
    Aug 27, 2008
    United States
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    lol it is a hit or miss with A-DATA indeed

    had to RNA my 1st class 6 from newegg
    my replacement works fine though
     
  20. Nuances of Being

    Nuances of Being Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Sep 28, 2008
    Albania
    I think the Sandisk, Kingston, Transcend 8gb microsdhc are all class4. Is that fast enough? I can't even find anything that mentions of a 8gb class6.