Mario Super Sluggers NTSC-U Black Screen

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Miles54321, Mar 23, 2011.

Mar 23, 2011
  1. Miles54321
    OP

    Member Miles54321 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    686
    Location:
    Gateway Headquarters with SonyUSA
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I have a PAL Hacked Wii and usually run PAL wii games and a few NTSC-U games on my Wii!

    I have the NTSC-U (American) copy of Mario Super Sluggers on my USB hard drive for my hacked wii but no matter whatever settings i use to try and run it, I always get the black screen!

    I have other NTSC-U games like super mario galaxy, sonic colours and kirby's epic yarn which work fine! I also run the game with 002 Error Fix, I tried To Force pal and use IOS's 222, 223 and 224 and I tried it without the Force Pal, 222, 223 and 224 but to no avail!

    I've tried all modes and gotten nothing, does anyone know how to get this game to run?

    P.S: I tried downloading as a Torrent and as an ISO that was split up in Mega Upload and had been thanked by loads of users but both didn't work so I don't think it's the ISO.
     
  2. Miles54321
    OP

    Member Miles54321 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    686
    Location:
    Gateway Headquarters with SonyUSA
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    New Update Guys!

    My Wii still has a black screen when I switch it on however, This time instead of getting a stack dump when I attempted to go into Prii Loader it works and I get the white screen! I however can't move anywhere on the page,my blue lights on my wiimote flash then go back off completely again and i've tried fully charged batteries!

    no blue leds stay on, my console just wont respond with the wiimote guys, does this mean however it's not a hardware issue anymore?
     
  3. neotank19

    Member neotank19 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Country:
    United States
    Some wii games have both ntsc and pal code. Some games don't. If you can't force pal format it may not be on that game disk. have you tried looking for a pal version? You could always but a new hdtv that can decode both.
     
  4. Miles54321
    OP

    Member Miles54321 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    686
    Location:
    Gateway Headquarters with SonyUSA
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Actually i got this working a while back i just use the region patch, does tht work for any game btw?
     
  5. neotank19

    Member neotank19 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Country:
    United States
    I would think it would only work for that particular game but I con't know fore sure.
     

Share This Page