Mario strikers pal not working with cioscorp

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by david432111, Feb 11, 2009.

  1. david432111
    OP

    Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
    Weird, it gives me the "An error has occurred please eject disk" error. It works when you load it through the backup loader. Anyone know why it doesn't work through the disk channel?
    I have cioscorp.
     
  2. KiiWii

    Member KiiWii GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,177
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    try update to softmii, preloader .27 atleast, and give it a go.

    Mine works fine through disk channel using this method.

    PAL 3.2e softmii etc + GC backups on mios v4
     
  3. david432111
    OP

    Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
    Installed softmii... The same thing happens....
     
  4. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Bad Burn?
     
  5. david432111
    OP

    Member david432111 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Denmark
    Country:
    Denmark
    If it was, then why does it work with the backup loader?
     
  6. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Then I don't know, sorry [​IMG]...I sometimes also have this problem, it gives me also sometimes the same Error, even if I don't boot the disk, so I just insert it, it is recognized and the the Error without pressing something... (oh, btw, I'm chipped with a WiiKey) but when I restart the Wii, everything works after that...
     

Share This Page