Mario Kart Question

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Lloyd14, Apr 13, 2008.

Apr 13, 2008

Mario Kart Question by Lloyd14 at 8:28 PM (948 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Lloyd14
    OP

    Member Lloyd14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    223
    Location:
    Iselia
    Country:
    Netherlands
    PAL wii
    Wiikey 1.9g
    3.1E

    Can i play mario kart PAL version this way.
    If it asks to update, is it wise to update?

    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    PAL on PAL is always safe. 1.9G is high enough for mario kart. (dual layer game originals like SSBB need higher than g mario kart doesnt)
     
  3. hackeruk

    Member hackeruk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    so if i get a pal backup and use on my pal console the will be no error code or anything?
     
  4. manias

    Member manias GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,258
    Country:
    Netherlands
    should not be an error if you do not modify the iso, and are at the latest modchip update, no.
     
  5. hackeruk

    Member hackeruk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    the iso i downloadin is 4.9gb is that the right size and does mario kart need to go on a dl disk?
     
  6. lagman

    Former Staff lagman I wish I was green.

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    4,071
    Location:
    Me, To You
    Country:
    Mexico
    hmm, usenet I'll guess.

    4.5 gb for the ISO, the rest for PAR files.
     
  7. hackeruk

    Member hackeruk GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    224
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oh rite cheers for clearin that up for me
     

Share This Page