Mario and Sonic at the olympic games...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by Ltkort, Dec 29, 2008.

Dec 29, 2008
  1. Ltkort
    OP

    Newcomer Ltkort Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Netherlands
    READ TITLE.....!

    I have a 3.2E wii, Pal or NTSC game..... i dont know....
     
  2. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    "READ TITLE"
    ...still missing some infos.
     
  3. Ltkort
    OP

    Newcomer Ltkort Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Netherlands
    like what?

    In loading screen: The game sic could not be read. Please contact the wii operations manual for more information.

    I tried it with the 002 fix, nothing
    forced PAL, nothing
    forced NTSC, nothing
    Reboot, nothing....

    What to do?
     
  4. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Next you you could tell that you are speaking of backup launching.

    Run the game with SoftChip, set SoftChip to IOS249 and tell me which revision is displayed in SoftChip.
     
  5. Ltkort
    OP

    Newcomer Ltkort Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Netherlands
    where can i download it, and what else do i need to use softchip?
     
  6. Ltkort
    OP

    Newcomer Ltkort Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ok, i have softchip, but when i try to load my backup with the 249 it gives a code dump!
     
  7. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it's a bad burn, and if it was workin before and has now stopped then the disk is scratched or is smudged or is a cheap ass disk and the dye's got f@@ked up, i've just had the same issue with COD:WAW it worked fine for ages now i get the "could not read disk......" i've just this second burt a new copy and i am about to test it!
     
  8. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Which revision does it say your IOS249 is at?
     
  9. Ltkort
    OP

    Newcomer Ltkort Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Netherlands
    REV 7
     
  10. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    my appollogies, i got the same error, i had to upgrade to 3.4 today then downgraded back to 3.2 with cios downdrader, and i thought it was a coincidence guess not oh well i'm tring any region changer now and let you know if it helps!!!
     
  11. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Then if you are using DVD-Rs or DVD+Rs with bitsetting to dvd-rom, your .iso is bad or your burn is bad. Update your burner's firmware if possible, don't burn slower than 4x and use high quality media.
     
  12. Ltkort
    OP

    Newcomer Ltkort Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It is not the game, because all my other games also doesnt work with softchip (then i get code dump) and they do work with gamma, except mario and sonic olympic games!
     
  13. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    that didnt work either i'll try re-installing cios and let you know
     
  14. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Arrg, i always forget to ask:
    Are the games decrypted?
     
  15. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    fixed mine!!!!!!!!!! yeahhhhhhhhhh!!!!
    i'm living proof that you should never overwrite ios's delete 1st!!!!!

    sorry lost my head a bit there!!

    o.k this worked for me with the "could not read disk......" error mid game, use any tittle deleter and delete ios249 and then re-install it with wanin's or wiigator's cios installer, simple as that, but you've got to delete 249 1st because that was my problem i installed with wiigators installer this morning then later on installed wanin's over the top of it and have had problems ever since
     
  16. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok so i lied [​IMG] , i'm still getting the error and it can not be a coincidence that the day i have to upgrade 3.4 then downgrade to 3.2 to fix a stupid error on my part (i deleted ios 33 and couldn't re-install it with multi cios installer because i didnt realize i was using ver .23 not .24 like the spaz i can be sometimes [​IMG] ) since then i keep getting the "could not read disk......" error mid-way through a game,
    so now i've hatched a plan [​IMG]
    i'm gonna downgrade to 2.0x with cios downgrader then upgrade with the mrs wii fit to 3.1x then use anyregion changer to bump me back up to 3.2 might sound pointless but f@@kit, why not
     
  17. Awesome turtwig

    Member Awesome turtwig GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    286
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Works fine for me. I have a 3.2U wii, and a ntsc-u game disc. Just under gamma (or whatever backup loader you use) and force PAL.
     
  18. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    thanx for the enlightning post, if you read the topic though you'll see it worked for me too for about 2 months , on pal wii 3.2 and pal COD5 then i upgraded to 3.4 today then back to 3.2 and still didnt work even with a re-burnt disk so i deleted all custom channels but not the HBC and deleted all ios's i added via wad's ie ios16 and ios37 then downgraded to 2.0x then updated with wii-fit to 3.1 then i installed wanin's cios249 rev 7 then i updated with anyregion changer to 3.2 and installed starfall with all hacks bar the top 2 (no health screen and region free GC) and still i'm getting the error
     

Share This Page