m3real or itouch ds with tripple loader

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by naveedy, Dec 12, 2008.

Dec 12, 2008
  1. naveedy
    OP

    Member naveedy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Iran
    Country:
    United States
    I dont understand why they make a cheaper card with different name if they are actually the exact same thing on the inside. Why would they make a card that is the same with dif firmware if you can hae the triple loader to begin with.
     
  2. Annaaaaa

    Newcomer Annaaaaa Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
     /l、 (゚、 。 7
    Country:
    Denmark
    first off the m3 simply and r4 was the same..
    and itouch can only run it because it uses a hacked version
     
  3. naveedy
    OP

    Member naveedy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Messages:
    154
    Location:
    Iran
    Country:
    United States
    I am not talking about m3 simply i am talking m3 real.
     
  4. Skyline969

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    I hear you, if all the cards do the same thing why make so many different types, right? Well some companies seem to think they can do better than others, so they make their own card and, you guessed it, their own firmware with their own features they implement. That's why people hack the firmwares (the best three, M3 Real, M3 Sakura, and iTouchDS) to work on one card so you can have the best of both worlds on one card. Saves you money, y'know?
     

Share This Page