M3i Zero DS - Wii connectivity

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by vergilite, Aug 7, 2009.

Aug 7, 2009
  1. vergilite
    OP

    Member vergilite GBATemps Regular Clown

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    737
    Location:
    Liv-Liv-Liverpool YEAH!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    just wondering if anyone knows what the ds-wii connectivity is like on the m3i zero
     
  2. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Pokemon battle revolution is a NO GO ... It does not work it starts to connect then hangs and white screens on the ds and Wii looses connection...not tested with any other games!
     
  3. Sandman00009

    Member Sandman00009 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    well the wii connect works with sakura but pokemon battle revolution if you want to transfer your ppokemon to the game you cant but if you want mystery gift items then it will work
     
  4. vergilite
    OP

    Member vergilite GBATemps Regular Clown

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    737
    Location:
    Liv-Liv-Liverpool YEAH!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thx guys guess i will just use my ds for battling [​IMG]
     
  5. Soplox

    Banned Soplox Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    Puerto Rico
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    The latest firmware of Acekard 2, Acekard 2i and Akaio can connect with the Wii and you can transfer you pokemon
     
  6. KazoWAR

    Member KazoWAR GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,751
    Location:
    Winter Haven
    Country:
    United States
    Thats nice, but how does this help him with his M3i Zero?
     
  7. Soplox

    Banned Soplox Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    285
    Location:
    Puerto Rico
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    ooh I thought he was asking to be sure is the one that will buy
     
  8. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Hopefully the M3 team will add Wii-DS connectivity to Sakura soon.
     
  9. Laura19

    Newcomer Laura19 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Argentina
    I already spend almost 1 year of this and still not working
     
  10. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,189
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    they added this already in the 1.6 f-core update
    why did you bump this?
     
  11. Laura19

    Newcomer Laura19 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Argentina
    Are you sure? the core 1.6 will not work for me.

    Or are you telling me that 1.6.1 fixes this error?

    You test it?
     
  12. Laura19

    Newcomer Laura19 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Argentina
    I checked, the connection does not work DS - Wii with core 1.6.1
     

Share This Page