M3 Team will Release iTouch2 for DSi

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by dwdigi, Apr 9, 2009.

Apr 9, 2009
  1. dwdigi
    OP

    Newcomer dwdigi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    M3 Team will Release iTouch2 DSi Compatible for NDS/NDSL/DSi


    News from Digimartz.com:

    M3 Team will release itouch2 for DSi next week. - make corrections:

    Itouch DS official site Notify: We will release itouch2 for DS, SD Lite & DSi next week on April 24, 2009.


    iTouch2 works prefect on DSi-EU without any language select problem .
    (AK2i only can run fine on DSi-EU while you select the English language )


    Feature of itouch2 :

    * supports Real Time Save function .
    * Compatible with DS , DS Lite & DSi .
    * Plug and play feature for it is easy to use.
    * 100% Game compatibility.
    * Automatically detect and generate game save file.
    * Built in cheat engine.
    * Fully customizable skin interface.
    * Support both the Micro SDHC and MicroSD.(Capacity over 4GB, 8GB, 16GB) .
    * Supports homebrew applications.
    * Supports software rest function.
    * Supports Multi-Language.
    * Supports Downlaod Play.
    * Single-chip Solution, highest level of stability & lowest power consumption.
    * Support Multi-Language: English, French , Dutch, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Korean and Thai Language.
    * Continue to update & frequency enhance software/firmware .


    [​IMG]

    And the price of iTouch2 come out in Digimartz, US$18.5 , cheaper than Acekard 2i, DSTTi and other i Cards

    Real iTouch2 pic from Digimartz:

    [​IMG]

    This is the Real Time Save Enhanced Version
     


  2. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,288
    Country:
    that's great news..can't wait for them to release M3REALi [​IMG]
     
  3. aphirst

    Member aphirst "Aren't girls with pee-pees just men?"

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Location:
    Augsburg
    Country:
    Germany
    I suppose someone might hack Sakura or Touchpod to run on the iTouch2.

    I was wondering how, since M3 had already released a flashcart with "i" in the name (iTouchDS), they planned to name their DSi attempt. This is different to what I expected. (iTouchDSi [​IMG])
     
  4. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Hurray. I'll add this to my FAQ.

    (I'm probably going to get this cart now instead of AK2i because this now seems like the best choice)

    EDIT:

    Does that mean it will have an updateable kernel like the EZFlash Vi and AK2i? Like so it can bypass a DSi Firmware update that blocks it with just a simple update for the card?
     
  5. xxmadxx

    Newcomer xxmadxx Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    sweet this is great news for m3 fans but ill sit it out for the first few innings to see how things devolpe.
     
  6. LeonardoGolden

    Member LeonardoGolden GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Messages:
    307
    Country:
    United States
    So this means we just have to dload the firmware and it'll work on the DSi?
     
  7. aphirst

    Member aphirst "Aren't girls with pee-pees just men?"

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Location:
    Augsburg
    Country:
    Germany
    On the iTouch2? Yes. On anything else? Don't be ridiculous. [​IMG]

    Bypassing the DSi's anti-piracy routines needs the flashcart itself to be engineered differently. This has been covered *many* times in *many* threads. Do some research. [​IMG]
     
  8. Kuschel-Drow

    Member Kuschel-Drow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    419
    Location:
    Duisburg
    Country:
    Germany
    Great news so far, I'd definitely stick to M3 stuff if I ever got a DSi.
    But I won't buy one unless there's no GBA emulator that works for my games on the DSi.
    Nintendo really did a great job with getting rid of the DS's GBA slot... *ironically*
     
  9. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    What about DSiTouch?
     
  10. Kingfield

    Member Kingfield GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Australia
    Omg, the cart sticker looks AWESOME.

    This is sooooooooo mine.

    (assuming it works with the new update).
     
  11. Hardkaare

    Member Hardkaare GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Sàigòn VN _____ Status: Banned
    Country:
    Vietnam
    hmmm does this new card have the same firmware as the original itouch?
    because if it have im sure we can install the itouch triple loader [​IMG]
    which gives us the ability to use sakura 1.11 on our dsi
     
  12. Kingfield

    Member Kingfield GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    Australia
    I dont quite get what you are saying...

    arent all of the flashcarts which work with DSi engineered differently?

    As in, what does the iTouch2 have that the others don't?
     
  13. dwdigi
    OP

    Newcomer dwdigi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    The iTouch2 use the same firmware as the itouchDS.
     
  14. dwdigi
    OP

    Newcomer dwdigi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    Sakura can't run on iTouch2.

    But M3 Real i can use sakura , it will be released in May .
     
  15. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    1. Give proof/explanations, don't just give random statements whenever you feel like it.
    2. He said someone might hack Sakura to work on it, that means they change it so it works on it.
    3. Again...you need proof, where has it ever said that the M3i can run Sakura and will be released in May?
     
  16. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    We are: 2009/04/12.

    Problem of supply? [​IMG]
     
  17. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    He might have mean to put 2009/04/13 or 2009/04/23

    Thing is...I'm probably going to get flamed for this...the iTouch site doesn't say anything about the iTouch2...so this could easily be a fake...
     
  18. Joe88

    Member Joe88 [λ]

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    11,186
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    was just about to say

    odd this is the only site that has anything about the itouch 2...
    maybe a late april fools joke ? d:
     
  19. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    Yah I'd be more mad if it were a joke than if it were a fake.

    But if this is a fake that means we may be getting the M3i first!
     
  20. dwdigi
    OP

    Newcomer dwdigi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] All the message comes from M3 .
    They will release iTouch2 very soon and m3 i later .

    You will see in the near future, no joke , you will get iTouch2 first.
     

Share This Page