M3 Simply & cheats?

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Trebuchet, Feb 9, 2009.

Feb 9, 2009

M3 Simply & cheats? by Trebuchet at 6:39 PM (814 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Trebuchet
    OP

    Member Trebuchet GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm trying to run Chrono Trigger and it seems I need some sort of cheat.db.

    Is this working with M3 Simply or my cart is just good for the garbage [​IMG]

    Thanks [​IMG]
     
  2. Trebuchet
    OP

    Member Trebuchet GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Canada
  3. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    ugh do we really have to answer each time someone asks the same question over and over again
     
  4. Narin

    Former Staff Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,624
    Country:
    United States
    The M3 Simply is a rebranded R4 so it uses the cheat.dat or usrcheat.dat files. You can get them from http://cheats.gbatemp.net
     
  5. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    and forget the r4 firmware
    use ysauto
     
  6. Trebuchet
    OP

    Member Trebuchet GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    157
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm sorry, I didn't know for the R4 thingy. It's been a while that I haven't visit Gbatemp.

    So I can update my firmware to R4 (or the thing you named) and then put the cheats files on the DS?

    Sorry for asking..
     

Share This Page