TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TheDsKid

    OP TheDsKid Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    I am a big fans of M3 Sakura, and I want to get my R4 to be able to play roms with M3 Sakura. Is there a way to hack through the firmware and
    get it to work?Would something like software moding work?If so can someone do it for me please... :yayds

    EDIT: I just figure out something! I heard if you have the 1gen r4 the white one-which i have, you can open the r4 card and turn it into m3?
     
  2. thedicemaster

    thedicemaster GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Country:
    Netherlands
    would require a complete rewrite of the rom booting code, which nobody will bother to do.
     
  3. Golin

    Golin GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    United States
    Buy an M3 DS Real.

    /thread
     
  4. kobykaan

    kobykaan GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,993
    Country:

    or an Itouchds it can use and load games with SAKURA [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    but you will be restricted to using the SAKURA pre the 1.34 combined Dual SAKURA/TOUCHPOD loader they added protection to stop it working on the Itouchds in that version onwards!
     
  5. TheDsKid

    OP TheDsKid Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    will this make my r4 to m3 then SAKURA WILL WORK?http://www.scdev.org/forum/index.php?topic=8388
     
  6. unz

    unz Chaotic Neutral
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    Antarctica
    No. The old R4 can be converted to an M3 Simply. To run Sakura, you need an M3 Real. So once again...
     
  7. PettingZoo

    PettingZoo yesss
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,711
    Country:
    I lol'd
     
  8. dfgged

    dfgged GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    United States
    If I remember you can us M3 Sakura DLDI. I just happen to have it. Message me for a download link.
     
  9. Toni Plutonij

    Toni Plutonij *has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    8,152
    Country:
    Croatia
    Still you CAN'T PLAY GAMES WITH IT!! Only read media..

    Just buy yourself M3 Real and use Sakura properly if you like it that much!!
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - playing, Sakura,

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.