M3 DS Simply

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by Bastrion, Aug 14, 2012.

Aug 14, 2012

M3 DS Simply by Bastrion at 12:34 PM (2,799 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Bastrion
    OP

    Newcomer Bastrion Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    France
    I have been trying out all the variations of Firmware (YS, DSCovery, Wood) and none of them seem to get the game running. I assume im not installing them correctly.

    I followed the readme's but it always seems to mess up or not work. Could anyone who is using the M3 Simply DS Cart give me some steps to follow to get Pokemon Conquest running? I can play Black and White with no problems after I upgraded to the Wood UI. Just links and info on what files go where would be massively appreciated please.

    Thank you!
     
  2. aireca

    Member aireca GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
  3. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Did you make sure your microSD has no issues? Or maybe your ROM is bad. Also, since you can use it, the official WoodR4 is recommended (but ysmenu also will work if you prefer that instead).
     
  4. Bastrion
    OP

    Newcomer Bastrion Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    France
    I checked the thread but cant seem to get it working, as I think im getting the folders messed up. This is the only game I have had trouble with, and am trying with the clean and patched rom. If anyone knows the steps for the Simply M3 card to get it working, that would be great.
     
  5. aireca

    Member aireca GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    Not much of steps but

    All those MicroSD steps are done into the "microsd root", what is that?, is the first folder you see when you enter with explorer to your microSD
    For example mine is the letter K:\ yours can be any other letter

    -Download latest Wood: http://filetrip.net/...150-f30096.html
    -Connect your MicroSD to your pc
    -Open your MicroSD root on explorer
    -Delete your old "__rpg" folder from your MicroSD Root
    -Delete your old "_DS_MENU.DAT" file from your MicroSD Root
    -Extract any place you want (for example into MyDocuments or the Desktop) the contents of the Wood_R4_vx.xx.7z file you have downloaded from above with WinRAR or 7z
    -Copy the New extracted "__rpg" folder to your MicroSD Root
    -Copy the New extracted "_DS_MENU.DAT" file to your MicroSD Root
    -Extract the Pokemon Conquest rom any place you want with winrar or 7z
    -Copy Pokemon Conquest.NDS to your MicroSD Root
    -Play

    If does not work then the rom is bad or is prepatched, get other, get various until one works

    Wood Faq:
    http://gbatemp.net/t...40-wood-r4-faq/
     
  6. Bastrion
    OP

    Newcomer Bastrion Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    France
    You sir or madam are a star - This worked, so simple, after all the crap I did with my DS! Thank you kindly, my DS is now singing the sounds of Pokemon Conquest! :D

    Much appreciated for your time :)
     
  7. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    I still can't see how you didn't get it working the first time ._.
    There just aren't any steps that I see a person messing up on.
     
  8. Bastrion
    OP

    Newcomer Bastrion Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    France
    Honestly, the only one I didn't try was the Wood R4 as it was the same as the one I had installed a few weeks ago, but it has since been updated again it seems, and now works with Pokemon Conquest. I was tackling it too technically, trying to put other UI's on and stuff, and seems the simplest option was the one that worked. Sat for hours trying all different combos too >_< - Seems I just derped.
     
  9. aireca

    Member aireca GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 25, 2009
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG]
    I AM A MAN! xD
     

Share This Page