M3 DS Simply games not loading

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Darkness1598, Jan 21, 2009.

Jan 21, 2009
  1. Darkness1598
    OP

    Newcomer Darkness1598 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    [​IMG] ON my M3 Simply some games just stoped loading. I was playing Kirby Super Star Ultra then when i got to a part the game froze. I tried to play the game again but it just stopped loading. So i deleted the game and saves, and deleted a few more games, then downloaded 2 more games and when i load 'em the loading bar goes full the just empties, then it stops loading forever. The games are Jump! Ultimate Stars and Digimon World DS. I have the latest firmware but it still does that plz help!!! I want this: [​IMG] not this: [​IMG]
     
  2. Skyline969

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    Well Darkness, one thing you could do is back up all the things on your SD card and reformat it. That would kill anything that may have messed up your card. Format it as FAT or FAT32 and copy everything back onto the card. Good luck. [​IMG]
     
  3. Darkness1598
    OP

    Newcomer Darkness1598 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Um can you tell me how to reformat things? I am sorry i am new to this.
     
  4. Skyline969

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, of course. [​IMG] I'll even make it step-by-step for you. Before formatting, back up everything on your card (by copying it to My Documents or wherever.)
    1. Insert the SD Micro card into your reader and then insert the reader into your computer.
    2. Go to My Computer and right-click the card (Verify it's the card you're right-clicking by double-clicking it first and seeing that it has your files on it. If it's not your card then you will cause serious damage. Make sure it's your card you right-clicked and you'll be fine.)
    3. Click Format...
    4. Keep all settings the same, but change the File System to FAT or FAT32 (either works) and change the Volume Label if you want. All the Volume Label is is a name for the card. It's not necessary to add one.
    5. Click Start.
    6. Once it's done, copy all the files you previously backed up back onto the card and you're done.

    If this works, then enjoy. If it doesn't, then one or more of your files may be corrupted. Reformat your memory card and get new downloads of all your files, including the firmware, as some file somewhere on your card is messing things up. This will mean that you will lose your saves. Best of luck to you. [​IMG]
     
  5. Darkness1598
    OP

    Newcomer Darkness1598 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, sorry i caused u so much trouble. Thanks!
     
  6. Skyline969

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    No trouble at all. Enjoy your stay here at GBAtemp! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page