m3 ds real noob help

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by dogar, Mar 17, 2010.

  1. dogar
    OP

    dogar Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Mar 17, 2010
    Pakistan
    Hi , i have m3 ds real adapter with rumble pack and gba extension pack. i have downloaded the software 1.47 (the software thats availble on their site) , i can run GBA files but nds files are not working.

    i have a few other noob questions. now i have 3 slot-2 card , one came with nds lite itself and one rumble pack and other gba extension pack. which one shud be plugged in when ? i only want to play games (gba , nds , and a couple other emulators.)

    can any1 please tell me which software should i use and if possible give me a link to the updated version of the software.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Dialga.The.Maste

    Dialga.The.Maste GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    143
    0
    Feb 3, 2009
    Canada
    Earth
    Download the SYSTEM here

    delete the SYSTEM folder in your MicroSD card

    Extract The newly Downloaded file

    Place the newly extracted system FOLDER into the root of your MicroSD card

    ?????

    Play
    ____________________________________________________________________________

    .....Use the GBA expansion pack


    All your questions can be answered here
     
  3. dogar
    OP

    dogar Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Mar 17, 2010
    Pakistan
    i have already tried Sakura latest version , it doesnt work with the adapter .. it freezes at the loading . the only software thats working is from the m3 adapter site . but that is not loading NDS games .

    also my nds lite is in japanese , is there any way of changing the language of the console system.

    however i can play GBA games from the software from the m3 ds real adapter site. but nds games creates a save file and then i only get a black screen and nothing happens
     
  4. Traz

    Traz Member

    Newcomer
    18
    0
    Apr 8, 2009
    United States
    try downloading the version of sakura that came out before the latest one
     
  5. powered_by_tux

    powered_by_tux GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    167
    0
    Sep 27, 2008
    Gambia, The
    Are the NDS games located in a folder /NDS relative to the root of the sd card? Have you tried pressing X (to open the game configuration) before loading the respective game? Did you enable something, e.g. cheats, RTS, download play?
     
  6. Sicklyboy

    Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Global Moderator
    5,712
    4,674
    Jul 15, 2009
    United States
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Anyone think a replacement firmware of FlashMe would fix that? (to dogar: flashing your ds's firmware can be quite dangerous if you don't know what you're doing)
     
  7. DCG

    DCG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    639
    52
    Jan 1, 2010
    Netherlands
    Schiedam
    the language is done by selecting it in the options folder.
     
  8. dogar
    OP

    dogar Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Mar 17, 2010
    Pakistan
    Thanks for the help. i have successfully changed the language to english for my DS lite.

    but i am still not able to play nds roms.

    do i need to patch the roms ?


    i have tried sakura 1.45 but it also freezes at the loading.
     
  9. dogar
    OP

    dogar Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Mar 17, 2010
    Pakistan
    anybody ?? any help ?
     
  10. Porobu

    Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Member
    1,042
    7
    Sep 12, 2009
    try formatting your sd card with panasonic SD formatter and make sure your roms are CLEAN
     
  11. dogar
    OP

    dogar Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Mar 17, 2010
    Pakistan
    i have been formatting using panasonic sd formatter ... what does clean rom mean ? but even if i dont have nds roms sakura would still freez on loading

    can it be the newer firmware of my nds lite .. i bought it a week ago .
     
  12. Porobu

    Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Member
    1,042
    7
    Sep 12, 2009
    Clean rom:rom that has NO patches
     
  13. dogar
    OP

    dogar Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Mar 17, 2010
    Pakistan
    thanks everybody , the problem is resloved. it was my microsd card. but i wonder how could the old card play gba games if there was a problem with it.
     
  14. Porobu

    Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Member
    1,042
    7
    Sep 12, 2009
    because gba games are copied in the GBAexppack