M3 and 8GB SDHC Questions

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by dohclude, Sep 16, 2008.

Sep 16, 2008

M3 and 8GB SDHC Questions by dohclude at 3:13 AM (857 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. dohclude
    OP

    Member dohclude GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Messages:
    384
    Location:
    The Patch Walks!
    Country:
    United States
    Will my M3 Real running the latest triple loader work properly with an 8GB SDHC card? I'd just like to find out if there are any known problems with these before I order a new one.
     
  2. ringorinfret

    Member ringorinfret GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    I got a 8gb sandisk micro SDHC and got no problem at all
     
  3. dohclude
    OP

    Member dohclude GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Messages:
    384
    Location:
    The Patch Walks!
    Country:
    United States
    cool, do you use fat32? I was thinking that fat16 only supports up to 2GB so some stuff might not work on Fat32 (like some homebrew or whatever.)
     
  4. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Sadly, SDHC can only have fat32.
     
  5. dohclude
    OP

    Member dohclude GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Messages:
    384
    Location:
    The Patch Walks!
    Country:
    United States
    i see, well I guess it will work okay with fat32, I'll just have to keep my 2GB stick fat16 for any of my homebrew that doesn't work with fat32.
     
  6. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Another thing you have to consider is when using sakura in the triboot, it does not load homebrews bigger than 2MB in size.
     

Share This Page