1. Reaga

    OP Reaga GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    1,118
    Country:
    United States
    So I just updated to B9S this morning, should be using B9S 1.2, and launched the new Luma Updater just to see it.

    However, despite adding Luma 8.0 during the upgrade, it tells me there is a new stable version available.

    Current: 8.0-21db0d4
    Latest Version (github): Luma3DS v8.0
    Latest hourly build: 4429cb2

    It gives me the option to install stable version, so I do. However, it either freezes at "performing preliminary operations" or upon reset and checking again, the same screen is presented, implying no change was actually made.

    Also, sometimes when starting Luma Updater it tells me: "Fatal Error: Failed to retrieve required data".
     
  2. Yuan

    Yuan GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,291
    Country:
    Brazil
    [​IMG] [​IMG][​IMG] [​IMG][​IMG][​IMG]
     
    Last edited by Yuan, Jun 5, 2017
  3. Reaga

    OP Reaga GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    1,118
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, I feel like a derp now. Thank you.
     
  4. Yuan

    Yuan GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,291
    Country:
    Brazil
    I feel more, since I can't deal with IMG quotes =P.
     
    a9lh-1user likes this.
  5. Oakkid

    Oakkid Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    i need help and the fact that I can't see what you posted sucks.
     
  6. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,364
    Country:
    Canada
    This was a post from 2017. your not likely gonna get much help from an old thread anyways. Best thing to do is make a new one asking whats going on.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Updater, issues,